We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent holiday, a true credit to the owners”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Solar do Golfe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Swimming pool with shallow section for children
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Terrace and private garden
Terrace and private garden
Kitchen
Fully equiped Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Entrance
shower room
bathroom
Loulé city market
Swimming pool by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul S
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday, a true credit to the owners”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at Paulo' apartment, everything was just as described and more. A truly excellent host, and the holiday necessities were excellent as was the cleanliness. We travelled with small children (3 & 1), and found the ground floor apartment perfect, with the outdoor space providing a spacious secure run around for them where we could keep an eye on them too. The pool was easily accessible from the apartment where we didn't need to take everything with us that is required when you have small children!
We also didn't require a car, the holiday train stopped right outside the front gates and took us to the marina and beach. We also visited zoomarine, where the coach picked us up only 5 minutes away from apartment-perfect! All in all a pleasurable experience booking with paulo and celine, they catered for our every need. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WorldTrav...
United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome place to relax and enjoy Algarve!”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was great. Spacious, clean, full equipped kitchen. What we really liked was the wonderful terrace and garden that leads right to the pool – we were able to enjoy our meals outside. The location is very good, a 15 min walk to the Marina, and we have a well-supplied supermarket nearby. Paulo was a great host, we did not see him but everything was well taken care by e-mail and phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the owner (paulo) was very helpful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peacefulness of the place in November
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikhil A
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location and amenities”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Had the best relaxing time during our week family vacation at Paulo's place.
With 2 small kids that love swimming pools, by having immediate access to the apartment and to the pool at the same time, we could be at ease and keep an eye to them without much worries.
With a grocery a few walks away, we prepared easy and fast meals at home, always accompanied with a beer or a fine portuguese wine, we sat at the balcony enjoying the weather and watching the kids having really good time.
Hope I can take more vacations and rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing