We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Varandes Do Sol

Communal Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal Pool
Lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Communal Pool
Lounge
Dining area
Lounge/Diner
Master Bedroom
Direct access to terrace from Master Bedroom.
Second Bedroom
En-suite Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Shower room/WC
View from Terrace
View from Terrace of Complex
Marina
Vilamoura Beach, 20 minute walk from apartment or Land Train
The Old Village
Villamoura Beach
Felicia Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
earlgreyp...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in September 2012

This apartment is absolutely fantastic, and we couldn't recommend it highly enough! Not only the apartment itself or the ease of the location but the owners were so helpful providing any extra info we asked for and really going above and beyond to make sure our stay was a positive one. I stayed with my partner and my sister and we were so impressed with how well equipped the apartment was, particularly the kitchen - it almost felt a shame that we ate out as much as we did and didn't take full advantage of it.
We were out at the beach or the marina or sightseeing most of the time so it didn't really affect us, but the terrace is relatively small so that could be a drawback for some but as we were out and about or at the poolside it wasn't a problem for us.
We will definitely be booking with SASA again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good value for money
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob B
Staines, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, Super location, Owners so helpful.”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

This a very well equiped apartment in an excellent location for those that prefer not to do too much driving whilst on holiday. There are so many amenties within walking distance, a couple of family run restaurants are within a 100 metres or so and the local tennis club and Pinhal Golf Course are close by. The 15-20 minute walk to the marina, with all it's shops, bars and restaurants is along a picturesque floodlit boulavard. This apartment and its location was just right for me and my family. The owners were exceptionally helpful and provided all the information and assistance to make this a wonderful stress free holiday. They really did make that extra effort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the apartment and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall presentation of the apartment and the fact that there were two lifts.
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing