We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Praia Village Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Praia Village Apartment
Dining Area Apartment Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Praia Village Apartment
Dining Area
Apartment Lounge
Lounge
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Kitchen
Hallway to apartment
En suite Bathroom
View from balcony
Main Bathroom
The Gardens
Vilamoura Marina
Vilamoura at night
Vilamoura Marina
Entrance to Falesia Beach
Falesia Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kealey s
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment!!”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 7 days in this great apartment at the end of the summer holidays. Despite it being peak season the complex was fairly quiet and there was always room around the pool (which was well maintained, I saw it being cleaned on a couple of occasions during our stay). In fact the whole complex is modern and well maintained. Keypad security locks on the main complex doors offer added peace of mind and the whole place felt very safe and secure.

The apartment itself was very large and airy with more than enough space for our family of 5. The whole place was very clean and well equipped. All the kitchen appliances worked well. My favourite thing had to be the large balcony which overlooks the pool, lovely for alfresco meals and catching the sun from around lunchtime onwards.

There were little extras such as parasols, cool bag, air pump etc. which make a big difference.

In relation to the marina the apartment is an easy 15 min walk. It is in a quiet enough area to be relaxing but close enough to the main action! There are cash point, chemist and supermarket 5mins walk away and a petrol station 2mins drive!

We used the transfer service offered and have to say that the service was excellent, prompt and comfortable and a very reasonable cost €90 return (for 5 people).
We also requested a basic welcome pack with milk , bread etc as we were arriving late at night and wanted to make sure we had something in for morning. All the items were waiting for us as requested.

All in all this is a great apartment within easy reach of the marina, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Kealey,
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
Many thanks for your comprehensive review of the apartment and I am pleased that you appreciated the apartment facilities and the efforts that my housekeeper puts into ensuring that our guests enjoy their stay.
Regards
Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure to have you stay in our apartment. I am delighted that you had a great time and I look forward to hearing from you if you decide to return to Vilamoura.
Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Jessica,
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
I am glad that you enjoyed your time in our apartment and please consider coming again.
Regards
Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TB16
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Wow ....”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 10 nights here from Friday May 19th. 2 of us. 2 bedrooms. 2 bathrooms.
Big kitchen. Great balcony. Air con if required. TV. This APARTMENT has got the lot. From initial contact with Gordon the owner to being took back to the airport by taxi provided(€70return) we cannot find fault. Very steady 15mins stroll to the marina through lovely set garden paths. Special mention to the team in the resort. We had a problem with the balcony electric shutter door and Isabel and Rui were on hand and fixed the problem whilst we were out. Thanks for that. Shop is a good 6mins away !!! Next door is the ATM. There are plenty sorted round the marina. All plans and arrangements were spot on. Airport duties especially. The pictures don't really capture the inhouse facilities that are provided from washing up liquid to shampoo in the bathrooms. Key CODE LIFT, gardens and APT really make for a safe environment. Met some great neighbours/owners all happy to answer any silly niggling problems which can bug your arrival day. When you've filled the fridge and you get your bearings it really is in a lovely quiet location. Will not think twice about returning. Great pubs, restaurants in the marina. Give you 3 to help you out.
Ruis - steak, seafood.
Thai Thai in the marina ...
Naitraz - Indian near the big Irish pub !!!
All in all a great holiday
Non voyage peeps

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
I am delighted that you had a great holiday in our apartment. It is always gratifying to hear from satisfied guest.
Please bear us in mind next year for your holiday.
Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Apartment with amazing service from the owners.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment has everything you could need and more. We spent 10 days and would love to return. The Marina is a 25 minute walk and the Beach is just a 20 minute walk away. Gordon was excellent and we had the option to arrange our pick up and return to the airport by just giving him our flight details. The pick up had us at the apartment 1 hour after the flight landed and cost just 35 euro each way. Wi-fi, and lots of TV channels are all provided including Irish & UK channels and also a selection films are supplied. The complex is very clean and secure. Gordon and Niall are great owners to deal with, they have given excellent attention to every detail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing