We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cacador

front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front entrance
Front view Patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
front entrance
Front view
Patio area
Aerial - villa to marina
Ground Floor plan
First Floor plan
Basement plan
Typical twin bedroom
Typical ensuite shower
Typical double bedroom
Private heated pool
Living area
Kitchen - angle 3
Kitchen - angle 2
Kitchen - angle 1
Ensuite bath
Indoor dining
Basement tv area
Basement games area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashleybre...
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This villa was just incredible.

We went on a family trip with 12 people including big and small children and older family members. The pool was something else and there was plenty of activities to keep everyone happy. There are plenty of sun loungers by the pool and a couple of purpose built barbecues.

The town is walkable (20 minutes or so by foot) and a taxi will cost about 4 or 5 euros.

Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Please keep us in mind if you intend to visit Vilamoura again.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TreacleG
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for all the family”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a fantastic spacious villa ideal for family groups. There were 16 of us from grandparents to 2 year olds(cots provided) The extensive living space and large cool downstairs games room provided enough space for all our needs. There is an excellent pool and outside area. Large trees at the bottom of the garden provided shade when needed.
The kitchen was small but who wants to cook for 16? We ate out twice and barbecued the rest. Great barbecue and outside area and large table inside to accommodate us all at breakfast. We had one car which was necessary for shopping. You could walk to the Marina and beach in 20 minutes but it felt a lot longer walking back uphill in the hear! Taxis only €5. Fantastic holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig A
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa in a quiet location but close enough to walk to the marina”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Villa Cacador from 16/07/16 to 19/07/16, there were 9 lads (well i say lads, all of us in our forties) It meant we all had a room each apart from 2 of us. The villa is about 20 minutes walk to the marina but there are plenty of places to stop for a beer on the way. Supermarkets and taxis all close by.

The pool area is fantastic, captures the sun all day, with more than enough sun loungers. Two huge sitting areas both with a BBQ right next to them, table tennis table outside and the games room was a great bonus.

I would definitely recommend the villa to large groups and families, it has air con throughout, two large TV`s and good wifi. All in all a great place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have just got back from my stay at Villa Cacador and all I can say is WOW.
There were 14 of us on the weekend break and not one of us wanted to leave.
The booking process was clear and professional. I was assisted with contacts to arrange transfers. All this this was spot on and someone was there waiting to pass me the keys and then show me around the villa explaining everything.
From the lovely outdoor pools and water feature to the brilliant games room and memorabilia this place has it all. For friends breaks to couples getaways it really is a great place. Only a 15 minute walk from the Marina or beach. Provided with Towels and there was an Iron, Washing Machine and a large number of fridge freezers.
I was gutted to leave but felt so happy with the experience and am already planning my next visit to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games Room / Pool
Liked least: Small Showers
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reilly84
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Villa for large groups or extended families.”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Villa Cacador for a stag weekend and honestly couldn't find fault in the accommodation for the purpose of our stay.
The large communal areas both inside and outside are excellent for socialising and the pool area is lovely with three different depth pools for swimming or lounging. The games room downstairs is a brilliant addition for when the sun gets too much or you get the urge to do something a bit different. We had planned to play golf however we decided to knock that idea on the head once we realised how nice it was to simply spend some time in and around Villa Cacador.
The location is superb, it is a walk to the Marina or Supermarket but only 10-15mins and the taxis are plentiful and only 5 euros if the heat gets too much or you have bags to carry.
Finally I must mention how easy and efficient the booking of this Villa was, good communication was maintained throughout and our security bond returned within 48 hours of arriving home.
All in all a great trip and we are frantically planning our next visit for 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Communal Areas
Liked least: Some of the decor and furnishings are a little dated.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing