We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury and tranquility close to nightlife and...”

Review of Villa Nuala

Villa Nuala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nuala
Villa Nuala By Night Living room view to the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Villa Nuala
Villa Nuala By Night
Living room view to the pool
Double bedroom with ensuite
Villa Nuala outside
Villa Nuala view of enclosed side garden
Beautifully manicured gardens
Spacious lounge
Lovely dining room
Fully equipped kitchen
Very spacious inside
Double en suite bedroom
En suite Bathroom
Villa Nuala terrace and pool
Spacious double en suite bedrooms
Twin bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Villa Nuala private pool
Villa Nuala pool and terrace
Vilamoura blue flag beach walking distance
Championship golf courses close by
Views of Pinhal 4th Fairway From Villa Garden
Villa Nuala front at night
Villa Nuala sunny terrace
Villa Nuala
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
denbo15
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury and tranquility close to nightlife and beach”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for the second time in Villa Nuala our first visit being two years ago. Once again it didn't disappoint . We travelled with two of our adult sons and their girlfriends on a golf / spa week.
The villa is spacious for six people and very close to the marina I would say a 20 minute walk.
We each had a night where each couple cooked a meal, the facilities are great and we used the barbecue which was lovely.
The pool is lovely and deep at one end, we chose not to have the pool heating this time and it was a good choice in the heat but we went a bit out of season last time and used the heating which meant it was lovely and warm all of the time.
All communication was clear and instructions concise. There is a huge new supermarket about a mile away that sells everything.
We will definitely be visiting again
Thanks again Nuala for a lovely holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and golf view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous villa, reality much better than photos (which were amazing). 2 couples who had a fab time. Facilities excellent from the very spacious en-suite bedrooms to the large kitchen with every mod con including American fridge. Would recommend pool heating, it was just like a hot bath; heaven. would stay again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: neighbours dogs barking at 5 am in thr morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I along with 5 friends have just returned from staying in this delightful villa. I could not recommend it highly enough and will definitely be returning to stay here again in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhoda B
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa and pool”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We are just back from a most wonderful holiday in Vilamoura staying at Villa Nuala. From my first enquiry Nuala herself was so helpful and friendly, everything was covered in detailed emails. It was lovely to meet her at the villa.
The villa itself is even better than the photos. When we walked into the beautiful marble hall the villa was in darkness. Then we found the automatic shutter switch and the effect as they lifted to reveal the lounge, dining room and view to the pool was stunning! The bedrooms and en suites are equally luxurious and spacious. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with helpful extras like washing up liquid, bin bags, cling film and napkins.
We just loved the pool area and gardens - so peaceful and relaxing. Even although the weather was hot, we had the pool heated and it was a pleasure to use from early morning. Everything inside and out is immaculately clean and well maintained.
We did not have a car but walked down to the Marina each evening for dinner and took a taxi back up the hill. The taxi fare was never more than 5 euros. We used the little train from the Marina to go to the Old Village. It is lovely to wander round and have lunch.
Even without a car we easily managed shopping at Pingo supermarket. Wine and water are heavy so we went in twos to carry the bags!
Vilamoura is a great place to holiday and staying at Villa Nuala makes it extra special. We will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peach in a Haven of Peace”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Being able to satisfy the needs of older people such as myself and my better half as well as fitting directly into the needs of Chilren in their 20s and their partners is usuall a difficult task. Villa Nuala met the bill completely and perfectly.
The peace and tranquility of the setting backing on to the fairway of a par 4 and the easy access to both Vilamoura and Quarteira were only the start. The villa itself allowed for both formal and informal evenings catered and self catered. To relax by the heated pool in late September was a joy, in the day the pool was used to cool down and on an occasional evening to warm up.
The villa is adorable and bedecked superbly.
Many thanks for being the host of one of the most memorable holidays that our family has had. Would I recommend, suffice it to dsay that Villa Nual will be revisited and has inspired us to look at the potential of having our own place somewhere not to far away.
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing