We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside and pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Outside and pool area
Pool area
Outside area
BBQ
BBQ area
BBQ and outside dining table
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room and fireplace
Dining room decoration
Fireplace
Decoration 9
Decoration 8
decoration
Decoration 6
Decoration 7
Kitchen
Kitchen area
Decoration 2
Decoration 3
Master en-suite in the first floor
Master en-suite in the first floor
Master en-suite in the first floor
Decoration 4
Master en-suite in the first floor bathroom
En-suite twins bedroom in the first floor
bathroom of the En-suite twins bedroom in the first floor
En-suite twins bedroom in the first floor
bathroom of the En-suite twins bedroom in the first floor
Ground floor double bedroom
Ground floor - service bathroom
Decoration 5
Pool table in the basement area
Pool
Outside area
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoJokie
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tired looking villa ”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed here, unfortunately this year we really noticed how tired this villa was, the location is fab and we just absolutely love vilamoura & the old village but we won’t be staying here again, there’s no shade down by the pool so we actually brought our own with us this year, there’s also no wardrobe in the downstairs bedroom & only one safe working! Also there’s no comfy seating outside so every night we sat on the old rickety broken chairs & table, very uncomfortable! There’s lots of broken tiles in the pool & grime looks like it needs a good clean! There’s lots of basics missing in the kitchen too no scissors no chopping board not enough tumblers for everyone, there’s no dustpan & brush so keeping the floors clean was hard! There’s also these weird towel rails on the stairs.....what!!! Some lights by the pool don’t work either or up on the terrace, bathrooms are extremely tired looking & smelly, there’s a lot of maintenance needed on this villa, the price we paid for this year we have just booked another villa for the same price & this one is much more modern, comfy seating etc etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. We'll be updating the villa soon so hopefully you'll stay with us again sometime in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bladen81
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa for family holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed at villa Jade with my husband, my children (1yr & 3yr) and four grandparents. The villa suited everyone. The accommodation itself was overall great, each bedroom had a en-suite or bathroom, they were all in good clean condition, maybe some a little dated in style but nothing that effects them functioning. This was a big relief as some comments implied otherwise. The main bedroom has a large king-size bed and a very comfy mattress, I slept so well there. We paid extra for a cot which there was plenty of space for in the main bedroom. We also paid extra for a stairgate and highchair. Whilst there we had an issue with the safe batteries and the agents came round that day despite it being a Sunday to replace the batteries. We found the agents to be very helpful and attentive. The outside area is spacious and a sun trap. There is little shade unless sat at the outside dining table and no parasol, there was a base for a parasol but I do think a parasol is needed. The pool is a great size but there are several tiles that have come away from the side of the pool, some actually came away whist we were there. When the pool was cleaned the gardeners swept them off the bottom of the pool. Once the season is over the pool needs draining and the tiles need to be replaced as it looks very ugly as it is.
The location of the villa is nice and peaceful generally, although there were some builders working on near by villa that could be noisy late afternoon. The villa is about 5/10 min walk from the old village where there is a handful of restaurants, supermarket and bakery. We did walk to the harbour most nights with 2 prams it took about 25 mins. A taxi ride was about €5. There is also a train that goes to the harbour and beaches but does a circular run so can take 40 mins to get to the front, this is €6 return, we found taxi were cheaper because there was so many of us. We pre booked a taxi to the villa fro the airport which cost €80 return and car seats and booster seats were provided.
We spent a lot of time round the villa but did head out to Zoomarine (got tickets from the booking office near the Chinese on the front as they were discounted) it was a great day out for all the family. If you go id recommend hiring a parasol once there as a base, or there was lockers to rent too. We also went to play crazy golf one morning, it is the most luxurious crazy golf I've ever seen, a little pricey at €14 for 18 holes but that was clearly for the up keep of keeping it so spotless.
Overall I would thoroughly recommend this villa, we had a lovely family holiday.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BizbozRob
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Maintenance Required”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This villa has good potential but the images mask its current state of repair. The lounge, kitchen and bedrooms are all in good condition, spacious and fit for purpose but all bathrooms are in desperate need of refurbishment. Aside from the bathrooms what makes this villa a bit rough around the edges are the catalogue of maintenance issues. In isolation many can perhaps be overlooked but collectively its apparent that this property would benefit from extensive servicing, which would take modest time, effort and cost.
Broken tiles are a theme throughout and those that aren't missing at the waterline in the pool are encrusted with a thick layer of grime. The bottom of the pool was laden with debris upon our arrival, a pair of knickers were strewn across the grass and empty beer bottles were on the bakcony, a poor first impression.
The parasol had perished with age and the rusty jagged edges of two previous bases served a dangerous reminder of the lack of TLC this place has been devoid of. The welcome pack was a thoughtful addition from the managing agent (Seashell) although requests to remedy the knackered parasol and faulty safe were beyond them and they laid the blame for maintenance squarely with the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you for your comments. We do our best to keep all of our villas in top shape but sometimes small problems such as a few cracked tiles and other minor repairs will need to wait until the house is empty for a few days. As for the parasol and the safe, i don't know what happened but this is not normal procedure and i can only apologise for it. As for the bathrooms, only one of them is refurbished, the others are as shown in the pictures. Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A large group of two families spent two glorious weeks at Villa Jade in August, The booking system and communication we received from Antonio was brilliant, He and his team swiftly replied to any questions we had and ensured we were looked after. The villa is very spacious, modern and has everything you need for two weeks. There is wifi thank goodness as we travelled with teenagers!!
The location is great if you want a quiet village life with shops and good restaurants 10 minutes away. We spent most evenings here as Villamoura Marina, which is a good 20 minute walk away was very busy at this time of year. We found the town very clean and friendly and there are bikes dotted around the town and village to hire.
Thank you Seashell for your fantastic customer service including the cleaning and garden staff who were very polite and thorough. Also to Dora who popped round during our stay to ensure we were settled and offered her assistance during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and the location
Liked least: The showers need updating and the pool tiles need fixing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We take customer service seriously and it's good to see that recognized once in a while :)
I'm glad to know you had a great stay too. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing