We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hammerstad Camping
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
US$180
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthern lightsgreat locationmountainscabinshower
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We spent one night here, and it was such a unforgettable memory for us! The owner is quite nice and friendly, was able to tell us how to take northern light by cell phone! And that night when northern light just happened somebody, probably one of their staffs, came to knock our door and told us! If it's not him, probably we were just gonna miss the amazing northern light! The location is just beside the lake, and surrounded by beautiful mountain. The cabin is not too big but has everything you need!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ciciko1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

It's a great place to stay while I'm Svalbard, since it's a little outside of the city it makes you feel more inside the Norwegian nature and because of this, the chances of seeing the northern lights are bigger. We were lucky we got to see the both night that we stayed there.
The owners are beyond kind and incredibly helpful. Cabins are clean and nice.
Thank you so much for making our stay so nice!

Room Tip: Great place
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariaSP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

While on work in Lofoten I always stay here. They have a good choice of cabins at nice prices. It is a camping so you need a car or a bicycle to stay here. I've been here many times and have stayed in different cabins. The cabins range from the bare minimal to very well equipped small houses. The staff is very friendly.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Vidar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed a night before making our way down to Stamsund. The cabin is for 3 person and it was comfortable to stay although it's quite cramp with our big backpacks. There is no toilet in our cabin but the toilet and shower is just a few steps away. You will need to pay for shower though:)

Pete was very prompt in his replies to our inquiries. The surrounding was nice too and good wifi coverage.
Too bad we didn't manage to catch Northern Light when we were there.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank d_shd0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We spent 2 nights at the Camping in Hut N°10. It was very pleasant, very clean and it has a beautiful view. We are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children, all of us enjoyed our stay here. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews