We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
23
7
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
7
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

It's a great place to stay while I'm Svalbard, since it's a little outside of the city it makes you feel more inside the Norwegian nature and because of this, the chances of seeing the northern lights are bigger. We were lucky we got to see the both night that we stayed there.
The owners are beyond kind and incredibly helpful. Cabins are clean and nice.
Thank you so much for making our stay so nice!

Room Tip: Great place
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariaSP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

While on work in Lofoten I always stay here. They have a good choice of cabins at nice prices. It is a camping so you need a car or a bicycle to stay here. I've been here many times and have stayed in different cabins. The cabins range from the bare minimal to very well equipped small houses. The staff is very friendly.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Vidar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed a night before making our way down to Stamsund. The cabin is for 3 person and it was comfortable to stay although it's quite cramp with our big backpacks. There is no toilet in our cabin but the toilet and shower is just a few steps away. You will need to pay for shower though:)

Pete was very prompt in his replies to our inquiries. The surrounding was nice too and good wifi coverage.
Too bad we didn't manage to catch Northern Light when we were there.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank d_shd0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We spent 2 nights at the Camping in Hut N°10. It was very pleasant, very clean and it has a beautiful view. We are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children, all of us enjoyed our stay here. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This is one of the most stunning locations I've ever stayed in. It's right next to the sea and has an amazing view of the mountains. The atmosphere is convivial, with the guests often stopping to chat to reach other, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in one of the larger hytte on site and it was just right for our needs, as well as being the perfect place to enjoy the beautiful view. There is a range of different size hytte (cabins), depending on what you're looking for, and the larger ones have their own kitchens and bathrooms. Our cabin was very cosy and peaceful, and we both slept very well while we were there. I would love to come back again and stay at this beautiful site, maybe in the winter when there's a chance of seeing the northern lights!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Caledonia558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews