We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing night!!”
Review of Hammerstad Camping

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hammerstad Camping
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We spent one night here, and it was such a unforgettable memory for us! The owner is quite nice and friendly, was able to tell us how to take northern light by cell phone! And that night when northern light just happened somebody, probably one of their staffs, came to knock our door and told us! If it's not him, probably we were just gonna miss the amazing northern light! The location is just beside the lake, and surrounded by beautiful mountain. The cabin is not too big but has everything you need!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ciciko1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

It's a great place to stay while I'm Svalbard, since it's a little outside of the city it makes you feel more inside the Norwegian nature and because of this, the chances of seeing the northern lights are bigger. We were lucky we got to see the both night that we stayed there.
The owners are beyond kind and incredibly helpful. Cabins are clean and nice.
Thank you so much for making our stay so nice!

Room Tip: Great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariaSP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

While on work in Lofoten I always stay here. They have a good choice of cabins at nice prices. It is a camping so you need a car or a bicycle to stay here. I've been here many times and have stayed in different cabins. The cabins range from the bare minimal to very well equipped small houses. The staff is very friendly.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Vidar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We only stayed a night before making our way down to Stamsund. The cabin is for 3 person and it was comfortable to stay although it's quite cramp with our big backpacks. There is no toilet in our cabin but the toilet and shower is just a few steps away. You will need to pay for shower though:)

Pete was very prompt in his replies to our inquiries. The surrounding was nice too and good wifi coverage.
Too bad we didn't manage to catch Northern Light when we were there.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank d_shd0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We spent 2 nights at the Camping in Hut N°10. It was very pleasant, very clean and it has a beautiful view. We are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children, all of us enjoyed our stay here. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Svolvaer
6,9 km away
Vestfjord Hotell
Vestfjord Hotell
#3 of 4 in Svolvaer
97 reviews
6,5 km away
Scandic Svolvaer
Scandic Svolvaer
#2 of 4 in Svolvaer
358 reviews
6,7 km away
Thon Hotel Lofoten
Thon Hotel Lofoten
#1 of 4 in Svolvaer
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6,1 km away
Svinoya Rorbuer - BaseCamp Lofoten
11,3 km away
Kabelvag Feriehus & Camping
12,9 km away
Sandvika Fjord & Sjohus Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammerstad Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammerstad Camping

Address: Austnesfjordveien 720, Svolvaer 8300, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Lofoten Islands > Vagan > Svolvaer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Svolvaer
Price Range: R 711 - R 2 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hammerstad Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing