We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable lunch, quieter part of Naarden”
Review of Fine

Fine
Reserve with
Fine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Naarden
Price range: US$19 - US$43
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Een laagdrempelige brasserie in de breedste zin van het woord. Lunch op ons terras aan het water, met een uitgebreide lunch en borrelkaart, een glas wijn in onze wijnbar of een uitgebreid diner in ons restaurant. Goede gerechten voor een betaalbare prijs.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Had lunch outside, nice view on the canal.
Not as busy as the center of Naarden.
Enjoyably lunch, service could be a bit better.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rudolfb129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Aquaviit was closed so we went to number 2 on trip advisor. The restaurant Fine.
Well, odd decor but warm on a cool rainy sunday...but the reviews that mention small portions, high prices and rather unpleasant setvice are all spot on.
We wanted dessert but were told they did not serve dessert. So we ambled down to the very aimiable group at Sans Souci down the street. We degonitelt sjould have had our whole lunch here. very nice and good. Stay away from FINE!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Restaurant with the formula that one can choose for several smaller dishes for a fixed price. The choice of dishes is wide. The quality is very nice (maybe sometimes a bit too much salty). The staff is attentive and good. The design of the restaurant is romantic.
Good value for money.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tripZeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Our wait time before ordering anything in Europe overall was quite long, so it didn't surprise us here by the end of our trip. We were watching the sunset over the canal off the terrace, so what's the hurry? So fun to people watch from here. The drinks and food were wonderfully prepared. The town is so quiet and serene at this time of day, and attention was paid to the details. My favorite was the Italian coffee and the end of the meal.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meridith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Enviable position right next the canal bridge where you can sit and enjoy a nice meal with an exceptional view. Enjoyed the smoked mackerel salad. Oude kaas made for a great snack. Service was good. One of the nicer spots we saw while walking around town.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brichford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fine also viewed

Naarden, North Holland Province
Naarden, North Holland Province
 
Naarden, North Holland Province
Naarden, North Holland Province
 
Naarden, North Holland Province
Naarden, North Holland Province
 

Been to Fine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing