We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic plac e”
other travellers have booked this property
entrance to apartment is on the right hand side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance to apartment is on the right hand side
large terrace from sitting area large terrace from main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
entrance to apartment is on the right hand side
large terrace from sitting area
large terrace from main bedroom
spare bedroom
spare bedroom
sitting area 3 sitter sofa +2 sitter sofa
sitting area
sea views
main bedroom en-suit
main bathroom
spare bedroom
main bedroom
main bedroom window leading to the terrace
kitchen
balcony from kitchen
en-suit with shower
main bedroom
dinning for 6
dinning area
main bathroom with bath
view from terrace to sitting area, dinning and kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
koolmodin...
ballymena
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fantastic plac e”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this Penthouse in March 2014
A breath taking Apartment and for me, having mobility problems, it was such a plus to have a lift straight into the Penthouse. Main bedroom, with en-suite ,was ideal too as it had easy access. There was nothing to fault with the kitchen. It was fabulous. The many balconies meant that you could follow the sun all day if you wished. The views of the Mediterranean were brilliant. Bus stops were at front and back giving cheap access to the rest of this fantastic island, rubbish lifted every morning and supermarkets just around the corner, so close that even I could walk there and back despite my crutches. We have booked again for October 2014 and can’t wait to get back and hopefully meet Marina, the owner this time. We met her charming husband Etienne and his very helpful father in March. Could not recommend this Penthouse and location higher.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was exactly as described in the publicity.
Liked least: couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Wow!thank you guys! I can't wait for your October visit. Next time i will make sure to meet you personally as my husband said you were great people!!!

Thanks!

Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kamzim141...
Lodz, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best place in Malta !”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Best place in Malta.
Apartment elegant with a very good view of the sea. The spacious terraces where you can enjoy a quietly breakfast and a cup of coffee looking out to sea.
Very good kominukacja with other cities in Malta.
The great advantage of the peace and quiet all around. At times we thought that around completely nobody lives :-)
Apartment spacious with a kitchenette. All photos contained in the offer reflect the real state.
Nearby shops where you can provided with with all you need things.
Contact with the owners impressive. I've nothing was a problem.
Recommended for families with children, as well as for groups of friends who want to spend their holidays simultaneously but in a beautiful and secluded place away from bustle of the city.
We are already planning another trip. For sure we will be back next year in the same place. We will also recommend them to their friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Thank you guys!

I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Malta and in my penthouse!
I'm always here to attend my tenants' wishes ASAP!

Thank you!

Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtasD
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

It was realy great place to stay. In my opinion, perfect location in Marsascala - quite street, just in the middle between the noisy center and sandy St.Tomas Bay beach, 10 min. walk both ways. Sea and rocky beach just about 100 m. from the front door. Apartment is new, very nice and clean, equiped with everything you need and even more. Nice view from the balcony. Marina, the owner, is nice and very helpfull. When we are back in Malta, we`ll stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and location.
Liked least: Too short hollydays :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Thanks a lot Arturas for the wonderful comments!

Personal attention to each client as well as high quality furnishings and top design of the apartment - are the characteristics of my service!

Will be waiting for you to come next year!

Спасибо огромное, Артурас, за прекрасный комментарий!

Внимательное отношение к каждому клиенту, так же как и высокое качество обстановки и топ дизайн апартаментов -характеристики моего сервиса!

Жду вас в следующем году!

Марина
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$62
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing