We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing, close to St Thomas Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace with outdoor furniture enjoying sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace with outdoor furniture enjoying sea views
Kitchen/Living with air condition Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Terrace with outdoor furniture enjoying sea views
Kitchen/Living with air condition
Kitchen
Main Bedroom with Air Condition
Main Bedroom Wardrobe
Spare Bedroom with 2 single beds
Spare Bedroom
Bathroom
Shower
View From Back Verandah
Back Verandah
Marsascala @ night
Marsascala Sea
St Thomas Bay Beach
St Antnin Family Park
Center Playing Fields
Marsascala Center
Marsascala St Thomas Beach
Marsascala St Thomas Beach Promande
Marsascala Center
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
DUSTYYYYY...
Easton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, close to St Thomas Bay”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in the apartment for 9 days and found it very relaxing. It had everything you needed for your stay. The balcony caught the sun most of the day and hand nice views looking out towards St Thomas Bay. It is a short walk to the bay and about 10 minutes walk to Marsascala centre.
Ryan met us at the bus stop and took the suitcases to the flat and we took the short walk to the flat.The confectionery shop just up from the bus stop is only a few minutes walk from the flat and is actually a corner shop selling food and drink.
We would happily say there again next time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
I am very glad that you enjoy your stay in my apartment. Many thanks for your nice comments and hope to see you again :)

Thanks for everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryDut
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish we were still there”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a most enjoyable stay at The Penthouse Flat. Ryan met us at the airport and drove us around the area to let us get our bearings and advised us on places to eat and were to buy food. Our first impression on arrival at the flat was of a clean and well equipped flat in a quiet elevated area. In the morning we were able to appreciate the size of the balcony which had very comfortable seats and large table. The balcony was not overlooked. The flat was well positioned away from any noisy roads and within walking distance of St Thomas and the main bay with all the cafes. Bus stops are nearby and were only 1.50 euro for a day pass. We had good internet connection in the flat. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. Ryan made sure we could contact him and was very helpful.
Many thanks for all Ryan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet relaxing on the balcony.
Liked least: The sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Hi Lucie,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment. It was a pleasure to have met you and hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks for everything

Regards
Ryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magpiesen...
england
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“This apartment is everything Ryan says it is and more”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Malta so we weren't sure where to stay until we saw Ryan's apartment in Marsascala. Ryan is very approachable and responded quickly to questions before our holiday and whilst we were there.
The apartment was exactly as described in tripadvisor if not even better, and it is only 5 minutes from the centre and 10 to 15 minutes walk (depending on how good you are at walking) plus the free wifi was a big help in being able to find places to visit and check bus services.
The bus service in Malta is great and so reasonably priced. Our advice is to buy a weeks travel ticket from the driver and you are able to use any of the bus in Malta, and travel all over the island. there is also a free circular bus in Valletta which we used to travel to the Air museum, which is really worth seeing.
Where we stayed was very quiet and a few minutes walk to St Thomas's Bay where there is a snack bar and a cafe and a small beach where you can hire sunbeds for 4 euros a day.
We will be going back in the future, and can't wait.
Ryan is a very helpful young man and his apartment is so well decorated and the terrace complete with a new gas BBQ gets the sun for most of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to relax in the apartment as I wasn't able to travel everyday.
Liked least: Unfortunately the pans had been burnt by prior holidaymakers.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marionh19
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely apartment - clean, spacious - lovely terrace - will definately come back in the future and have already recommended to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Hello thanks for your nice comment I hope you see you again and i would like to say thank you for the way they took good care of my apartment.

Thanks for that hope i have persons like you in the future.

Ryan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing