We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay for a large family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marsascala, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jaimini a...
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay for a large family”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have had an absolutely fantastic stay at Villa Alemar. The villa is in a secluded rural setting but not too far from the pretty fishing village of Marsaskala. Thanks to Mariella, the very obliging and friendly housekeeper, who actually met us at the airport and led us to the villa. The villa itself it very spacious and was perfect for our large family (including grandparents and 4 young children). The facilities were all in good condition and the information pack provided was very helpful. The pool was the highlight! We would like to congratulate Giselle for creating such a lovely place, which is ideal to relax and explore Malta.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so glad to know that you had a lovely holiday with your family. Spending good quality time with family and creating lovely memories is what drove me when designing Alemar.. Thank you very much for choosing to stay here and for being such wonderful guests. I hope to be able to welcome you again if you visit Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adele g
Turin, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Alemar”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just returned from an amazing stay and cannot say enough good things about Villa Alemar. The service received from the host was fantastic, we were really impressed! Giselle, the host, and Mariella, her precious maid, were instantly reachable via whatsapp and phone and were very helpful and professional. The house is tastefully decorated, and have EVERYTHING you need to make your stay pleasant.The garden is wonderful, the gardener (very nice person) came twice a week to keep the environment perfect. The pool is much bigger than you can imagine from the pictures, actually the property all is much beautiful than seems in the pictures.
Cannot recommend enough! Thank you Giselle! We are looking forward to go back soon, we could not have been happier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It was a great pleasure to have such wonderful guests at Villa Alemar and I Iook forward to welcoming you back soon. Giselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clembox
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large, well-appointed villa with stunning back yard and pool area.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Alemar worked really well for housing our large group of three families. The interior of the villa is very large, with a big kitchen and plenty of common space for hanging out together. Everything was clean, and well appointed. The bedrooms even have individual AC units, which was nice.

But the star of the show is the back yard and pool area. Beautifully landscaped, large and private area to relax in, and the pool is fantastic after a hot day of sightseeing in Malta. We spent a lot of afternoons and evenings in this area.

The location is pretty convenient to Valletta and the airport, but does require some narrow, back-road navigating to find. We were very grateful that our host met us at the airport and led us there the first time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to meeting you and hosting you. Best wishes and Kind Regards Giselle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipoCarde...
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing