We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il Rustico

The view from the house with its own private park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the house with its own private park
Another view from the hose The private park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The view from the house with its own private park
Another view from the hose
The private park
The house
The driveway
The driveway 2
Detail of the garden
The kitchen
living room
One of the two doubleroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
The balcony
The bathroom
sunset seen from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Camogli, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
isa208
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was a very nice appartment with a magnific view on the sea and many excursions to do: the natural parc of Portofino, the cinqueterre small fishermen villages ( patrimoine of UNESCO ), Aquarium in Genova... We spent very good holidays, thanks you.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweety_r7...
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Il Rustico for 6 nights, and absolutely fell in love with the place. The house is located in Ruta, a small place above Camogli. It has the most fantastic view you'll ever see.
We travelled with 3 children (8, 3 and 2), and it was absolutely perfect for a family.
The host Stefano, is an amazing man. So attentive and kind, he is the perfect host!! We came by train from Bergamo, and Stefano met us at the station and took us to the house. The house is big, and with a huge terrace where you can sit and enjoy a breathtaking sunset.
There is everything you need for the perfect vacation.
We took the bus when going to Camogli, and that worked perfect. We followed another reviewers tip, and took a picture of the timetables - very clever! The bustrip is aprox 15 minutes, and take you down to the center of charming Camogli. With a short walk you're at the beach and harbour (from which you can travel by boat to San Fruttiouso and Genoa).
I don't think I've ever been so sad to leave a place, like I was when the days at Il Rustico was over. We miss the house, the surroundings, the view and Stefano so much.
But we'll deffinetely be coming back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the view and the host.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rectovers...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic view, lovely house, attentive host!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We would reccomend highly this little house, a lovely little gem of 1970's italian architecture. The house has all that you need with the charm of an old family vacation home. We would however reccomend it for warmer weekends ot the summer months as it was unfortunately too cold in April to fully take advatage of the spectacular terrace and outdoor patios. Very attentive owner, very helpful. However, take a car with young chldren because the walk is long and the road quite busy.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelp31...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It's called Golfo Paradiso for a reason”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sitting on the balcony of Il Rustico, it is quite clear why Byron, Shelley, and Nietzsche were so inspired by this beautiful place. Tranquil, peaceful, beautiful. Stefano was most gracious, the perfect host, picking us up at the train station and giving us a welcome drink. The house was clean, comfortable, and charming. If you don't have a car, it's even more peaceful, and you really will slow down, as you have to maneuver around odd-hourly bus schedules and everything closing after 1 or 1:30 until about 4 or 5 (except the wonderful restaurant Da Nicco with extensive wine and cocktail choices, which is always welcoming, but closes on Tuesday). No wifi on property, but is available at the town piazza if you have an Italian phone number. Advice if you don't have a car: Take photos of the bus schedules to Camogli, San Rocco, and Recco. Camogli has the best foccacia in the world and the freshest seafood anywhere, and is a wonderful, wonderful seaside town. You can walk there, but it's a longish, gorgeous hike and a big climb home. Walk to San Rocco, definitely, for aperitivo at the most romantic table in Italy at a "hole" in the cliff side: Bar Dai Muagetti. Don't miss it. Grazie mille, Stefano, for a little bit of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David & J...
Murray Bridge, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming Camogli”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were attracted to stay at Il Rustico because of the photos on the website. We were greeted by Stefano and drove down a beautiful driveway to our house and there we saw the views of Camogli and the gulf. They were magnificent, better then on the internet. The house was very clean and well presented. Stefano was extremely friendly, very helpful and suggested places to visit. He even supplied a few beers and some local delicacies when we arrived. We visited Portofino, Santa Margherita, and caught the boat to visit Abbazia Fortuosa. Our favourite place was Camogli which was far less crowded and more beautiful than Portofino. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Il Rustico and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stefano's hospitality and the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing