We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and very relaxing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA AMALIA

The Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sala
The master bed room Welcome complimentary offer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The Sala
The master bed room
Welcome complimentary offer
Sala sitting area
Sala sitting area
Master bed room
The master bed room
The Two single bed room
The 2 single bed room
The traditional Lindian bed room
The traditional Lindian bedroom
The lindian bed room
The front view of the lindian bed room
The lindian bed room
Bathroom one
Bathroom two
The Sala
The kitchen,the dinning table
The courtyard
The bathroom
The second bathroom
The Sala and Kitchen
The  Dinning table at the kitchen
the kitchen
Entrance to master bed room
The courtyard
Main entrance
The corner side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Zewdieh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing and very relaxing!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Amalia for 7 nights with my friends. We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and well refurbished villa. The rooms are clean,spacious and beautifully decorated with a cultural touch. The kitchen is well furnished. The villa is equipped with all the necessary modern facilities such as TV and Wi Fi which makes our stay even more comfortable. The villa has a great location,very close to shops, restorants and the beach. I highly recommend Villa Amalia for anyone who wants to have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday with a family or a friend. Thank you Elena for your wonderful hospitality and I very much look forward to coming to Villa Amalia again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Dear Zewdieh


Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Villa Amalia with us and the readers of trip advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at the villa. It was very pleasing we meet your expectation and we thank you for highlighting the excellent location,facilities,services and the Greek Hospitality , we do pride ourselves on the level of attention to details our villa provides for our guests, and it makes us extremely proud to share your comments with the readers.
We do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at the villa


Best regards
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta T
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The key ingredient to a perfect holiday is of course a perfect accommodation and for us this was “Villa Amalia”. This accommodation was over and beyond what we all expected. From the ‘welcome’ we got from the owners, to the beautiful, spacious sized rooms, the beautiful Mediterranean interior design of the villa, free WiFi with a smart TV in all rooms and of course the lovely and cool veranda outside we knew this was the start to a fun, relaxing Mediterranean holiday! This villa is outstanding, specious and fully equipped. It is located just two minutes walk from the sandy beaches of Lindos and only a short walking distance from all the local amenities Lindos has to offer. The owners are very well informed and directed us to all the right activities and all local attractions. I would defiantly recommend this Villa to anyone who is travelling to Rhods/ Lindos on holiday especially to groups and families. Their prices are reasonable and the villa immaculate! I can not wait to visit this Villa again. a big 'Thank you' to the owners had the best time of my life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself was very nice
Liked least: There wasn't anything that I didn't like I love everything about the villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Dear Marta T

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was an absolute pleasure to read about your wonderful experience at the Villa.
We were absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your over all experience in the villa and that our service exceeded your expectations. Our aim is always to provide true Greek Hospitality and we are delighted that we were able to display during your stay at the Villa.
Thank you for your kind feedback, we will very much look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Yours sincerely
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barsi C
1 review
“The Best Highlight of a Wonderful Holiday.”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The key ingredient to a perfect holiday is of course a perfect accommodation and for us this was “Villa Amalia”. This accommodation was over and beyond what we all expected. From the ‘welcome’ we got from the owners, to the beautiful, spacious sized rooms, the beautiful Mediterranean interior design of the villa, free WiFi with a smart TV in all rooms and of course the lovely and cool veranda outside we knew this was the start to a fun, relaxing Mediterranean holiday! This villa is outstanding, specious and fully equipped. It is located just two minutes walk from the sandy beaches of Lindos and only a short walking distance from all the local amenities Lindos has to offer. The owners are very well informed and directed us to all the right activities and all local attractions. I would defiantly recommend this Villa to anyone who is travelling to Rhods/ Lindos on holiday especially to groups and families. Their prices are reasonable and the villa immaculate! I can not wait to visit this Villa again. a big 'Thank you' to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Interior design, spacious rooms, good location…
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Dear Barci
Thank you very much for selecting Villa Amalia for your holidays in Rhodes(lindos) and for posting a review on trip advisor
We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your over all experience in our villa and pleased that you found our villa facilities so convenient. It was very nice to hear that you were impressed with the service.details.comfort.and the spaciousness and most of all the GREEK HOSPITALITY, we work hard to ensure all our guests are as comfortable,memorable and unforgettable as possible during their time with us, and we are pleased that we were able to do this for you.
Thank you very much for choosing Villa Amalia for your holidays.we do look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nomadcelt
Cambridge, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible. We were very lucky to have found you!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My friends and I arrived in Lindos at short notice and discovered this wonderful appartment on Bookings.com while sitting in a bar. An extremely short walk later and we were presented with the perhaps the loveliest appartment I have ever stayed in on any of the Greek Islands. With all amenities catered for, nothing was left out. The gifts of fruit and wine in the fridge were a lovely touch but really were just the very plump cherry on a beautiful cake. With vines hanging within the courtyard, a fully stocked kitchen, more space than in my own home and well-furnished bedrooms, the best of all for me was the bathroom facilities!

More akin to the service you would expect in a top hotel, the lady who came to clean each day was polite, funny and a good Greek language teacher.

The fact that it is but 2 mins from Lindos Bay (St Paul's Bay) was just a perk. The villa's proximity to the main high street in the town, with its wonderful bars and restaurants, really topped it all off.

thank you so much for a truly incredible time in your appartments. We will recommend this to everyone and hope to be back again ourselves soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings, Cleanliness, Facilities
Liked least: nothing. it was amazing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Dear Jo Magill
Thank you very much for posting such a nice comments on the trip advisor page following your recent stay at Villa Amalia.
It's so rewarding to learn that your expectations were exceeded and felt truly comfortable,relaxed,enjoyed your stay. We thank you for highlighting every details and attention you received from the villa during your stay.
Customer care is our highest priority and it is always gratifying to receive such a praise once again thank you very much for your exceptional comments about the villa.
We do hope that we will soon have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at Villa Amalia

Your sincerely
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123marie2...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here. The renovations have made an already great villa fabulous. It is spacious and spotless and the location is very central to all the amenities of Lindos. The warmth and hospitality provided by the family once again makes a good holiday very special. I would highly recommend the villa to groups and families alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Dear Marie Flaherty

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your feedback,we are pleased to hear from you again and we know how much you and your friends love Lindos and enjoy your holiday at the villa,we would like you to know Villa Amalia is also your second home,we will do our best to ensure that all our guests experience as comfortable,unforgettable,and memorable as possible
Furthermore,we thank you for highlighting our villa,your kind appreciation of the villa facilities,service and location are very much appreciated.
We are honored to welcome you again and we will make shure that you have unforgettable time with us.
Thank you for choosing Villa Amalia for your stay in Rhodes.

Your sincerely
Villa Amalia management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$305
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing