We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely traditional Lindos cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
'Magic' views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Magic' views
Pebble-made mosaic courtyard Main Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
'Magic' views
Pebble-made mosaic courtyard
Main Area
Details
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Details
Details
Bathroom
Details
Traditional Lindian Bed
Entrance
G cottage
Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sandra S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely traditional Lindos cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely stay at G Cottage. Relaxed and rested. Great to have the pretty private courtyard to relax in and enjoy the peace the cottage seems to emit.
Cottage was very clean and the beds comfortable.
Communication from agent excellent and service great,
Was a little dismayed at the surrounding area at first ( a bit scruffy and unkept) but that soon didn't matter when you have the privacy of the cottage.
Only downside was we had a late flight on our return and there wasn't anywhere to leave our bags or have a shower to freshen up before departing to the airport.
But overall a delightful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LORIELLE
CHESHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“White cube cottage”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We are staying here at the White Cube Cottage at the moment and all I can say is it's perfect! It's the nicest place we have stayed in in Lindos and we have been many times.
The position of the cottage is so peaceful and quiet.
The cottage has everything one would need for a relaxing holiday.

Eleni is such a perfect host, nothing is too much trouble.
I will post a more detailed review when we get back home! I just wanted to post this now I case anyone is considering booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courtyard
Liked least: Wine glasses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie D
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Eleni is a wonderful host. The cottage is very well situated at the top of the village in a quiet area and very close to the carpark. The view is indeed spectacular especially at night when the acropolis is lit up. Beautifully designed, lovely shady courtyard. Amazing!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldogue
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A dream in the St. Paul bay”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Filoxenia G cottage is just amazing. Traditional architecture and comfort at the same time. Eleni is helpful and discreet. Just perfect: two steps from the incredible St. Paul bay and the best Lindos restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Exotic cottage in a wonderful place. Eleni extremely professional. Property.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolkfa...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Full of character, private with great location and views”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

G cottage is a little Lindos gem! All the rooms open onto the beautiful and private courtyard. We ate most our meals there and it provided welcome shade so we could enjoy our meals outside. It was only a couple minutes walk from both parking and the centre of Lindos so you could walk everywhere, but it was still quiet. Eleni's hospitality and service were excellent from pre booking queries all the way to our departure. She was always accessible. We are a family with two children ages 9 and 11 and we would happily stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$244
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing