We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect quiet, relaxing and delightful to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cleoboulos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
P1050358[1]
P1050455[1]
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lindos, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The Perfect quiet, relaxing and delightful to visit”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018
NEW

This was our second visit to Villa Cleoboulos, we had no hesitation in booking after the last visit and this visit was just as wonderful. The villa is in a lovely quiet village, a real hidden gem, it is away from all the busy tourist spots, but within an easy drive to the islands towns and villages. The pool is such a great bonus as the weather was amazing the full two weeks. The villa is so well equipped that we remained in the villa most evenings and took advantage of the outdoor kitchen / BBQ. The villa kitchen is well stocked and having a coffee in the morning and a early evening drink watching the sunset on the first floor terrace whilst looking over the olive groves and mountains was relaxing, peaceful and stunning. Some have raised concerns over taxi availability but we used a lady called Nicole who new where the villa was (she remembered from last year) and if she was unable to collect she would arrange a taxi for you. Her card is in the villa. It was incredibly hard this year to tear ourselves away from the villa but Rhodes is a beautiful country and this is the perfect, reasonably priced villa to enjoy your holiday. We will be returning no question and would absolutely recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Rachel that’s such a lovely review - many thanks and look forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acooper1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing luxury villa”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic villa near Lindos. Very well equipped, had everything we could possibly want and more! This villa has had lots of thought put into making it a real home from home.

We absolutely loved the villa, especially the outdoor kitchen and plan to visit again.

The villa is in a small village which we didn’t really explore much apart from the fantastic bakery. Very near to Lindos, Lardos and Pefkos which have lots of restaurants. Lardos has a great fishmonger and a good butchers. Valentina’s taverna in Lardos is very good.

Make sure to have a massage or reflexology from Debbie- brochure in the villa- we have never been so relaxed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Anna many thanks for the great review - yes we do try to make things comfortable and like adding new touches here and there. Please do contact me again for a new booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star villa in idyllic island”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ths is our second visit to the very beautiful Villa Cleoboulos in Rhodes. It was wonderful to come back to this peaceful haven, perfect for relaxing and near enough to visit our favourite places. This time we discovered St Pauls Bay, superb for a gentle swim across the bay, with gentle music drifting across from a delightful restaurant.
The Villa was if anything even better than before, Fiona and Murray have thought of everything to make their visitors stay perfect. The hanging chair on the front veranda was fun and the hand painted sign on the front of the villa was lovely.
The pool side area and outdoor kitchen set in the picturesque gardens set this Villa far above any other we have seen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thank you Lynne and Tim - we try to make it a lively experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannemcc...
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Spacious Villa”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would highly recommend this Villa. Lovely Spacious rooms as well as a large garden with pool and plenty of seating and lounging areas. Nearby Lindos with it's Sandy Beach and many roof top restaurants is a must. Thoroughly enjoyed a most relaxing holiday here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E
Norwich, Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in peaceful village near the coast”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely two week first stay at villa cleboulis in sept 2017. Well equipped villa with nice touches such as towelling robes (not used) and very well equipped kitchen great for self catering. Outside bbq area and lots of seating and tables dotted around the grounds to cater for whatever you need is sun shade breeze etc. Upstairs balcony off master bedroom lovely first thing in the morning. Contact with Fiona was excellent from initial enquiry, to prompt refunding off damage deposit the day after we returned. Useful guide pack. The villa is in a quiet Greek village so you do need a car, but easy journeys to lardos for two small supermarkets , butcher and fishmonger or a larger supermarket five mins in other direction towards Lindos. Small well equipped village shop which we used a few times and villa chrissa gave us a friendly welcome and nice meal on first evening, although sadly we were the only customers that night .if you want to be in quiet surroundings but near to Lindos etc would recommend. Directions were perfect although sign at gate would be useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and very happy you enjoyed both Rhodes and the villa. Regards Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;