We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Cleoboulos
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lindos
See available hotels
Domna Studios
Domna Studios
#21 of 30 hotels in Lindos
0,09 km
View Hotel
Nikitas Studios and Apartments
Nikitas Studios and Apartments
#25 of 30 hotels in Lindos
0,1 km
View Hotel
Herife Villa
Herife Villa
#28 of 30 hotels in Lindos
0,2 km
View Hotel
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#10 of 30 hotels in Lindos
0,3 km
View Hotel
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite companymaster bedroomswimming pool issmall supermarkettwo weekson arrivalfigrhodesholiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Just returned from 2 week stay at this villa with family. The villa was great, very spacious and had everything that you would need, like a home from home. The villa is furnished to a high standard and set in lovely gardens. It was lovely to lay by the pool during the day, either in the sun or in the shade when we didn't go to the beach. We even stayed in a few nights and had barbecues. The village of Pylona has Taverna Chrissis which does lovely Greek food and was reasonably priced. There is also the Pylona Arms which is run by Jim, we had a few good nights in there. Hopefully will return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank ChrisE1757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We have, albeit with much reluctance, just returned from our glorious 10 day stay at Villa Cleoboulos. Everything about the villa was just perfect. From its very quiet and secluded, yet not isolated, location, to its abundance of space both inside and out.

The vast beautiful gardens and terraces enabled us to enjoy as much sun or shade as we desired. The options regarding where to sit and kick back seemed limitless.

Lovely pool with extremely comfy sunloungers.

We enjoyed many a nightcap sitting on the balcony outside the master bedroom star gazing.

The beautiful Mediterranean kitchen outside is huge and we thorougly enjoyed our bbq nights spent there.

Inside the villa is equally as stunning with a huge kitchen, equipped with every utensil you would ever need, along with endless crockery. Clearly a lot of thought together with heaps of love and care have gone into this home.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were all of a very high standard. All bedding, linen and towels were equally of an exceptional standard.

Car hire is definitely recommended to enable you to visit the many beaches and sites in and around Rhodes, not least of all our favourite, Lindos.

Although no car was needed for our daily walk to the local bakery in Pilona! The cakes were delicious and the owners and staff very welcoming.

We honestly could not have asked for more and would very much love to some day return to Villa Cleoboulos.

Thank you Fiona & Murray

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Service
2  Thank lucindarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 September 2014

Lesley thanks for the wonderful review -very much appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Villa Cleoboulos is definitely one of the best holiday rentals that we have stayed in. Situated amidst olive groves on the outskirts of the small village of Pylona it provides a perfect retreat within easy reach of Lindos and a variety of beaches depending upon your mood.

The villa itself is spacious, airy and stays remarkably cool even during the August heat thanks to the electric shutters covering each window/doors. The upstairs master suite with its substantial covered terrace (complete with sofas & coffee table) is a brilliant space and we enjoyed a few evenings up there with wine, candles and a pack of cards or just listening to the bustle of the village below. The villa is equipped with everything you could want or need and the small touches (pool towels, welcome food pack, toiletries etc.) were very much appreciated.

Outdoors, the pool is an absolute gem (the kids could have happily stayed in there for the whole week) set in a good sized and well maintained garden with many spaces in which to sunbathe, eat, doze or just relax. Furniture throughout is good quality and comfortable.

Location for us was perfect...we like to truly get away from it all but if you are looking for the facilities of a resort then this is not for you. The local taverna 'Chrissos' a very short walk away was excellent, serving honest local dishes...and food to take away. Very reasonable. Small supermarket within walking distance with a much larger one just a couple of minutes away by car. A car is a must and gives you easy access to Lindos (5 mins) and the varied coastline. Rhodes town approx 45 mins away with the old town a must.

All in all a fantastic holiday in a wonderful place....Fiona Allison and team that maintain the villa were all so helpful and approachable. We are planning to return, but will extend the stay to 2 weeks next time!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Service
Thank PaulinaAlicja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cleoboulos is a fabulous, well maintained, luxury villa.
Set in an ideal position on the edge of the Village it is quiet but not secluded.
The large, immaculately kept gardens and pool / outdoor kitchen area are very private and not overlooked at all. The terraces surrounding the Villa have numerous seating areas to relax with quality outdoor furniture.
Inside, the Villa is bright, modern and airy and the owners, Fiona and Murray really have thought of everything you could possibly need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay,
Special thanks for the welcome pack on arrival, it was very much appreciated.
For anyone looking to rent a villa in this area, Cleoboulus really is hard to beat.
Thanks again for a wonderful week in your beautiful home.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Service
1  Thank JMM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather Carlson
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather Carlson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews