We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect setting”
Main House, Cottages, Games Barn and Pottery/Craft Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House, Cottages, Games Barn and Pottery/Craft Studio
Laurel Cottage sleeps 6/7 guests plus cot Fuchsia Cottage sleeps 4 guests plus cot
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Main House, Cottages, Games Barn and Pottery/Craft Studio
Laurel Cottage sleeps 6/7 guests plus cot
Fuchsia Cottage sleeps 4 guests plus cot
10mtrs X 5mtrs heated swimming pool
Snooker Room
Pottery/Art and Craft Classes and Courses
Hobby Farm where our rescued animals live the life of Riley!
Garden where guests are welcome to rest and relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Plouguenast, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicky P
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect setting”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed in the cottage with 4 friends for 5 days for a mastermind group. We spent our days working in the cottage to the backdrop of a open fire and our evenings in the craft studio creating artwork and jewellery. We enjoyed walks in the countryside and an amazing meal in a local restaurant.

Gil is the perfect hostess and the food, drinks and hospitality she provided was faultless. In the studio Gil was patient, supportive and inspiring and our creations were amazing thanks to her. I know I will return for future masterminds and also visit with my daughter and friends to make some more artwork!

Thank you Gil and your amazing family ❤

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
It was an absolute pleasure to entertain you all and I am so glad that you all enjoyed your forays into the world of art and craft. Thank you so much for writing the review for us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future XXX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman G
1 review
“Outstanding hospitality”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved every second. The hospitality was outstanding, the food was soooo delicious and the art work we created was awesome. I did not know, that I can paint :-)
Inside the house was everything we needed. A supermarket that is open 7 days a week is just 10min away. W-Lan worked perfect and we had a great five day Mastermind meeting with a group of 8 from three different countries. We all loved it.
5 stars for everything. We will come back for sure.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Bless you Norman for such a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write it for us. We will look forward to your next visit XXX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed at the gite on several occasions and have always loved it. This year was special as my wife celebrated a special birthday while on holiday with friends too. But it was made even more special by Gill,Martin & Sammie. Nothing is ever too much trouble. We had such a wonderful time. Thank you all for making our holiday and special celebrations so memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGunni
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A most welcome sanctuary. Great for getting away.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Our first 2 visits found us in the Fuschia Cottage, which was ideal when we needed 2 bedrooms for friends and then my parents. When our daughter joined the family - now 4 years old - we moved over to Laurel for the extra bedroom so that her nanny could join us. We have stayed in Laurel now on 3 or 4 occasions. It is great for familes or larger groups of friends. It has a lovely sized living space to enjoy the games or TV when it is time to come in from the outside seating area. The cottage is ideally situated for exploring Brittany. We have headed for the North Coast - various beeches - on many occasions, as well as places like St Malo, Mont St Michel and Dinan. We have also headed to the South to the standing stones at Carnac. What makes the gite great is that it is ideal if you just want to relax and not head out. It is set in wonderful countryside, it has the farm animals, numerous pets, the games room, art classes and the swimming pool if you want to stay local. It is quiet and now we have a small child in tow, great to be away from main roads. Gill and Martin are great hosts and always welcoming. They have made the cottages very homely, which explains why we have visted 6 or 7 times now and why we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Such a lovely review, thank you so much and we are over the moon that you intend to come and visit again. Lots of love to you all XXXX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wincheste...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a great week in the cottage it was a great size and really well decorated with everything we needed for our stay. It was lovely having the pool to use it à really good size and always a nice temperature.there is a whole barn called the games barn with ping ping,foose ball,darts and pool in and upstairs is a full size snooker room. There are to many nice thing to say about it the surrounding area is just beautiful and the owners are such lovely people.will be going back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so glad to hear that you will be visiting us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing