We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
61
23
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
23
12
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hotel had everything required for our two night stay while we completed the Adlerweg.
Slightly impersonal and the dinner menu was a choice of 3.
Quiet location.
The free bus pass for guests staying in the valley was very useful and gave us the opportunity to visit other places in the valley.
Great bus trip to Kaisers to commence the next stage of our walk.

Room Tip: We had a room to the side of the hotel, it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Hotel Post is a nice family hotel with a very friendly staff and good service
There is a lot of staff to serve you in the nice restaurant where you can buy great food
The hotel had a wellness area, a very small gym and a pool inside
Its a nice cozy hotel to stay at.
Steeg city is very crowded regarding parking space but, the hotel has a big parking area just across the street

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is located in the centre of a small village. The village itself does not offer much, but is close to skiing area (Warth/Lech/St. Anton) with ski-bus in winter.
We had a recently refurbished room which was in tip-top condition.
Also pool/wellness are new and in good condition. The downside is, that only children >16y are allowed to the rooftop saunas and whirlpool. The outdoor pool/family sauna (very low temperature) are open to everybody.
The horse-back riding for the kids is nice, a very friendly instructor that the kids liked very much.
The dining is of high quality. Nouvelle-cuisine creative style with rather small portions. On the first evening it took way too long for the food to arrive, especially for the kids. After we complained it was corrected and the following evenings it was perfect.
Very warm family welcome and outstanding personal service.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REAL Family B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed one night in the Post Imperial room while dong the Lechweg hike. We would return to this hotel and stay longer. The bathroom was superb (we didn't have the time to figure out all the features of the high-tech console). The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast and the evening meal were up to the expected standard. I think this hotel in Steeg would be a good base for further exploration of the valley.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heimbody2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Thanks to de owners en their employees we had a superb holiday in Hotel Post in Steeg.
Their hospitality is outrages, the hotel en rooms are very clean, the kitchen is superb: in one word: EXCELLENT. Very special is their pro-activity en the extra attention for their guests.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hglaeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews