We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden gem in Umbria”

Review of RESIDENCE MENOTRE

apt. ILARIA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apt. ILARIA
apt. ILARIA  - Romantic dinner on the terrace apt. ILARIA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
apt. ILARIA
apt. ILARIA  - Romantic dinner on the terrace
apt. ILARIA
apt. ILARIA
apt. ILARIA
studio  CORINNA
apt. MICOL - Breakfast on the terrace
apt.  MICOL
apt. MICOL
studio  CORINNA
studio CORINNA private al fresco dining area
Communal barbecue and wood-burning oven
General View of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Foligno, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
mbmvd
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Hidden gem in Umbria”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just returned from a fantastic stay in the Micol appartment of Residence Menotre in Rasiglia. The Tonti family really makes you feel at home with a lovely and delicious welcoming basket with home-made tart, eggs, marmelade, milk and more. Besides, they are really helpful and nice people. We had pre-booked for 6 nights, and decided to extend our stay. Wit another 5 days. Umbria captured our heart and we surely will return and stay here again. Highly recommended to anyone who loves quietness, nature, history and good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L
1 review
“The best place in the history and the limpid water of the sources where the wonder invades”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It 'a unique place where nature and history come together to give emotions.
The residence and 'the ideal holiday and hospitality of the owners helps you feel at home.
Visit the surroundings to immerse yourself in nature, history and gastronomy of Umbria.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillipepp...
norther nireland
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“A piece of heaven”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After coming to rasiglia for many years as a couple, this was a first as a family. Our daughter was 10 months old. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend as a family holiday. We spent majority of evenings I foligno, spello and Assisi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Splif
Milano, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great stay and friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

A beautiful house in a beautiful location. I stayed in Corinna flat, the smallest of the residence ... it was like a candy !!!
Extremely clean and very comfortable.
Owners are fantatic people, they take care of their customers, to make them feel good and give suggestions to better enjoy the wonderful places that surround the area.
Very good value for the price.
To come back every year !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wstrybosc...
London, Canada
1 review
“A Gem in Umbria!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our hostess was fantastic, greeting us upon arrival and stocking the fridge with extras in case we were hungry. Since there is no restaurant in the town, we were offered a meal with the family for a very reasonable price. We spent a delightful evening with the family learning about this unique town and its history. We are very happy to have found this spot and would highly recommend it to others. The town is special and the surrounding scenery spectacular.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing