We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr/Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Letojanni, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenster30
Wicklow
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Mr/Mrs”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked via Sunway Ireland. Wonderful apartment. Modern, clean with excellent air conditioning and close to the beach. Free access to Flamingo Lido with 10% discount on food. Apartment stocked with juice, water, wine and condiments. Linen & towels changed once per week. Free wifi. Perfect base to explore Sicily. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you very much, hope to see you next year, you were fantastic guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, clean, bright, nicely decorated and conveniently located.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed in Sicily a good number of times, Cefalu once (loved it) Taormina once, lovely for a visit but expensive, Giardini Naxos last year, it was ok but this was our 7th time back to Letojanni. We usually stay in a hotel but this was our first time staying in this apartment. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner Pietro, who was waiting for us and another two guests. He brought us and his other guests up two flights of stairs and spent a few minutes showing us where things were and how to use them. Pietro pointed out the window down the road to an area on the beach called Flamingo Beach Lido, and gave us a ticket for a free umbrella and two sunbeds for the week, this was great, it saved us €10 a day.
The apartment itself was clean, bright and nicely decorated, it comprised of one small bedroom with the usual two single beds put together against a nice soft headboard, two little bedside tables with reading light on each and a wardrobe and a small frosted window (it was the quieter room to sleep in). The bathroom also had a small frosted window, hand basin toilet and a great big shower head as well as the usual sized one, and big fluffy towels (not the usual light tea towels you often get). The bigger room had a big bed with soft headboard, we called this our day bed or sofa, great to relax on and watch the BBC world news before we headed off out again for the evening. Further down that room was the kitchen/dining area with good sized table and four soft white chairs looking out onto the balcony and the beach. There was a big fridge and freezer which you would not get in a hotel.
Letojanni is a small fishing village fronted by a long beach which has course sand which becomes more stony and pebbly as you go into the water (plastic shoes are a must) you can buy them from the sellers on the beach. Warning, the water shelves very steeply and there are jelly fish now and again, hubby got stung three times.
There are a lot of nice restaurants along the beach front, prices are good, depending on what you order, in my opinion they are much better than some of the very expensive ones in Taormina. My favourite two places to eat are The Twin Pub (do not think this is an English pub it is not) it is very Sicilian run by two very hospital brothers and frequented by locals and tourists alike, and it is only a few minutes from the apartment. My other favourite place to eat is Carpe Diem, great food, great service and price, neither of these places are directly on the beachfront but just a few minutes up a little street.
There are a few small supermarkets nearby also.
Depending on when you go you can experience a different image of Letojanni, we had a lovely laid back week, but we have also been in Letojanni in August when it was a buzz with festivals, something going on every night, opera dancing, fireworks, beauty contests and even a mass being said on the beach! all open air and free.
We booked our holiday with Sunway on line and our local rep was Vera, a very nice and competent lady who we had met before, others had also remarked on her helpfulness.
We were very happy that Pietro let us have the use of the apartment until 4.00pm as we were to be picked up at 4.30pm, perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: jellyfish
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIUSEPPE...
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tutto
Liked least: niente
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Vi ringrazio di cuore, spero di rivedervi la prossima estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviana28
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing