We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa So Touquet(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Le Touquet(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
US$228
US$164
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Itsara Suites & Spa(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Red Fox(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Castel Victoria(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bristol(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Residence Hippotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manoir Hotel(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Embruns(Le Touquet – Paris-Plage)
US$155
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1 864)
Filter reviews
1 864 results
Traveller rating
760
674
271
102
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
674
271
102
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold styleles cimaisesclassic hotelbeautiful hotelmichelin starfourth floorart decono air conditioningjacuzzi and saunasmall poolbar pricesbuffet stylesecure parkingvisited le touquetlovely roomweekend breakstandard room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1 864 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was an amazing stay, from booking in to booking out. I have wanted too stay at this hotel for many years and at last my wish has been granted!

The whole experience lived up to my expectations in so many ways.

The staff.
Always attentive, always polite and always ready to help.

Rooms
We had a room facing the phare it was spotless and really well appointed, the housekeeping staff keep the room in immaculate condition throughout our stay

Breakfast.

Simply excellent!

The hotel in general is a magnificent homage to an era of opulence, the pictures on the wall are a who’s who of the rich and famous and the lifts are worth the costs alone!
Restaurants,

One resto was closed but the one that was open certainly was of a high standard although the buffet style was not to my personal taste!

Would I return? In a heartbeat!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank gerrysScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille B, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Westminster.

It is a real plesure to read your entire satisfaction regarding our rooms, breakfast and us.

We all look forward the great pleasure to welcoming you again very soon!

Sincerely

Camille BARAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Having been to the Westminster Hotel in Le Touquet many times in the past we noted that it had been taken over by the Barriere Group wishing to take a break we decided to revisit first impressions it appeared the same but unfortunately we did not get the type of room we had booked through Barriere’s central reservations desk having seen three rooms we reluctantly agreed to one near the lift as requested thinking we may leave the next day although we had booked for a week however the following morning we were meet by the General Manager who had heard of our discontent stating he was arranging for us to be relocated into a type of room originally requested it must be stated having travelled extensively in Europe for over 50 years without a doubt this manager was the most visible and attentive to all his guests he was always making sure the guests were content.
The food whilst similar to our last visit it lack something whilst still good lacked that edge the main restaurant was still closed till the end of March perhaps the food has not yet reached it’s best yet however it is still the best hotel in Le Touquet

Room Tip: Perhaps contact the Hotel direct when booking
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michaelshr0pshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille B, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest

I would like first of all to thank you on behalf of our entire staff, for providing us with this positive feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are more than glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Westminster and all look forward the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Camille BARAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stay here often and really enjoy the hotels facilities and location. Great walk to the centre, passing several good shops and nice places to stop for coffee or a bite to eat. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful as are the waiters in the bar. The small terrace bar area is a treat as it is a sun trap so you can relax and enjoy watching the passers by while you indulge in a few drinks... Had dinner there for the first time and have to say that I wasn't impressed by the menu or the range self service type offerings. Don't get me wrong the food was Ok but not quite to the standard I would expect from this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyquests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille B, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guests

We would like first of all to thank you for your coment and support on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hôtel Barrière Le Westminster.

We are very happy to learn your satisfaction following your stay with us and can not wait to welcome you back again in the near Future.

Sincerely

Camille BARAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This is without a doubt the nicest Hotel we have stopped in. Full of charm that harks back to the 1920's and 30's. The staff were wonderful and the concierge parked my car.....very James Bond! It is within crawling distance of the town centre which is full of shops, bars,and restaurants that will satisfy the keenest of Francophiles. The hotel boasts a Michelin starred restaurant that is well worth a visit and the bar had us ordering beautiful cocktails and wishing we had packed evening dress! This is a fantastic place for couples seeking a touch of class in a refined atmosphere, probably not ideal for young children although they catered for them admirably.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinbad2398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille B, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest

We would like first of all to thank you for your coment and support on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hôtel Barrière Le Westminster.

We are very happy to learn your entire satisfaction following your stay with us and can not wait to welcome you back again in the near Future.

Sincerely

Camille BARAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

This is our second stay here. We spent 3 nights with a party of 2 adults, one child of 10 and two teenagers in 2 triple rooms. This is a beautiful hotel with a traditional feel about it and lots of interesting features. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with little extras such as a turn down service. All staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. It was my daughters 16th birthday on Valentines day and the hotel staff were very helpful in organising flowers and a cake, we also asked them to book the restaurant for the evening. Unfortunately the restaurant booking had not been made and we came down to find out it was full. This was very disappointing but the staff made the best of a difficult situation and organised champagne to have with the cake after we had been out to eat, they made a fuss of my daughter and it made for a positive end to her day. We were just disappointed not to have had the opportunity to sample the hotel restaurant as this was our last night.We also used the hotel spa, my daughter had a teen facial and I had a massage and facial, we were both very happy with this. The pool area, sauna and Jacuzzi were also enjoyed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelhilton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille B, Adjointe de Direction at Hotel Barriere Le Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest

Let me thank you on behalf of our entire staff for providing us with this positive feedback following your recent stay with. We are more than glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Westminster.

It was a real pleasure for us to organise flowers and cake for the birthday of your daughter. Regarding our restaurant, it is recommended to book in advance indeed. We are also pleased to read your satisfaction regarding our spa treatments.

We do look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely

Camille BARAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews