We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
11
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
11
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We have nothing but positive words about the venue, service, location, food, prices, facilities and general attitude of their wonderful employees. They truly gave us the most fantastic wedding ever.

A lot has to be coordinate before such big day and everything was possible with their positive attitude. The service during our wedding was fantastic and all our guests were all delighted.

Our next part back home in Denmark will also be here....

THANK YOU Hotel Arnbjerg

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank KlausHolmager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Nice place with a park behind the hotel.
I like the style of the hotel. Really Danish.
The room was clean, wifi good.
I really appreciate the nice restaurant. The dinner and the breakfast were really good.
Really quite place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel to be in. Friendly people and good vibe. Stayed two nights. Nice room (214), lovely bed with possibility to make thee and coffee! Think about 100 different channels on flatscreen. Excellent wifi in the room, lobby and outside in the park!!!!!! And for breakfast the best fresh baked bread I ever had. Hotel is situated in a park which is great for morning jog or evening walk. Definitely book again when I am in Varde.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank mireille09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Very standard room. Had the necessities, but not more. Did not like that my room was on the ground floor, facing the park. Kept the curtains closed all morning, as I did not like the park walkers looking in.

Breakfast was nice, especially the homemade granola was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here for two nights while exploring a little bit the west coast of Denmark.

It'a rather basic hotel but has everything you need in a cosy environment.

Rooms are not very large but it was good for us.

Overall a good place to stay and we can recommend the hotel in case you don't need too much of luxury.

Also the breakfast is fine and has a good offer.

We did not try the restaurant for dinner but it look very nice.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank roger-zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews