We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Kings House is a newly renovated Grade II listed building located in the heart of Wokingham.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kings House is a newly renovated Grade II listed building located in the heart of Wokingham.
Front door with name plates Lounge with twin 3-seater sofas, fireplace and large screen TV.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Kings House is a newly renovated Grade II listed building located in the heart of Wokingham.
Front door with name plates
Lounge with twin 3-seater sofas, fireplace and large screen TV.
Lounge showing armchairs, card table, desk and antique shutters.
Kitchen area
Dining area
Stairs leading to upper floor.
Welcome pack
Bedroom 2 showing bed and dressing table.
Bedroom 1 showing bed and dressing table.
Bedroom 1 showing wardrobe, chest of drawers with 32' HD TV on top.
Bedroom 2 showing fireplace.
Bedroom 2 showing wardrobe, chest of drawers, 32' HD TV and doorway to en-suite shower room.
Bedroom 1 showing fireplace.
Bathroom showing hand basin.
Bathroom
En-suite shower room
Washbasin in en-suite shower room.
Hallway
Corridor to downstairs cloakroom
Downstairs cloakroom.
Entrance hall with front door
Top floor corridor
Landing area
Landing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wokingham, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hamblin-F...
Erina, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house is the perfect blend of old heritage and new modern convenience. It proved to be a home away from home for us in Wokingham during our two week stay. Mike is the perfect host and he has covered absolutely every consideration in the way he sets the house up for your arrival. This is quite honestly the best overall house we have rented. Thank you Mike and we will return again one day in the future I am sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we hope you can come back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErhardVog...
Montabaur
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spacious, luxury place, very clean”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful old house, very well modernized, great flair, luxury kitchen, bathroom and facilities, very clean, good wireless internet.

Everything is prepared in a way that you feel well and welcome. We definitely enjoyed our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and we appreciate your great review.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
MikeB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceemjay
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A magnificent house, exquisitely restored, decorated and furnished with all the amenities one could hope for in a house in the centre of town.

Everything has been planned to the finest detail and the owners could not have done. Sadly we couldn't stay longer.

Try it - you'll love it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and we hope to wlecome you back to Wokingham in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
740lara
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Berkshire”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Kings House is the perfect place to stay in Wokingham, Berkshire. The home is well appointed, so comfortable and welcoming. We felt right at home from the moment we arrived. The owner has paid a lot of attention to detail, from warm fluffy gowns to tasty welcome treats! The house is really well located in town, close to every amenity. Look no further for a perfect place to stay in Berkshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The provision of tea, coffee on arrival after a long journey
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen1020...
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Kings House raises the bar . . .”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We’ve stayed in vacation rentals in the US, England, and France, and Kings House is head and shoulders our best experience to date. We thoroughly enjoyed our six-night visit! The house is brilliantly appointed and generously provisioned. It is ideally located on Wokingham’s high street, close to groceries, shops, and trains. Every need of guests has been anticipated. Parking is included; manuals and instructions are provided. Mike is a thorough and accommodating host. We can’t think of a thing that could have been done better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space and appointments
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Many thanks for the great review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing