We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Massive Park

Always a great day at the park. Used to ride here on our bikes and ride round the lake all day when... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
114tonyf
,
Wigan, United Kingdom
Visiting with my Wife.

As we are lucky to live only a 5 minute drive we decided to go for a walk round as we have not been... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2018
Raymond P
,
St Helens, United Kingdom
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
13
19
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
19
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog walkers children's play area animals woodland walks zoo van tlc walled exercise equipment ground
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Went with grandchildren and they loved it. Plenty of amusements for them, swings, slides, walks, etc. Quite a large area and a local ice cream van when we were there.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank whitwham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The council have let this once great park go completely down the pan. To start the pets corner is now closed and just an overgrown mess. The once well maintained gardens are starting to do the same. All the bins are overflowing and litter everywhere. Around the benches are covered in dog waste bags and broken glass. Also the boundary fences around the roads through the park are all damaged, missing or fell leaving sharp edges all over. St Helens council need to sort this park out rather than trying to host events that they can't control.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We took our 7 year old for a visit here when visiting with grand parents in St Helens. We had a lot of fun here. Some great play ground equipment to enjoy and nice to see that they're all in good working order. It helps that we visited on a lovely sunny day. We would visit again.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 68JM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Free parking a great park, there's no zoo anymore which is a shame as it was better than walton gardens a good walk around the duck pond and a secret garden worth it for an explore.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This was a fabulous place to take our 2 dogs out for a walk. Lots of other dog walkers which says a lot. Well maintained gardens with lots going on. It has an open woodland and a lake. It also has a pets' corner and I am reliably informed it has a lot of summer events - we will come back to witness Paws in the Park. There were lots of joggers taking advantage of the good weather. For good measure it also has an 18 hole golf course

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank davidwilliambarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews