We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food”
Review of Seven Stars

Seven Stars
Ranked #66 of 314 Restaurants in St Helens
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Under New Management. Fantastic service, flaming Great food, Brilliant atmosphere. Rhythm of the week! Monday- Free Pool 9pm-11pm Tuesday - Paper Quiz 9:30pm start Wednesday- Darts and Dominoes Thursday-Smartphone Quiz Friday - Free Juke Box from 8:30pm Saturday - Live Entertainment every Saturday 9:30pm Sunday - Traditional sunday roast, 105 off our guest cask ales, Record night! bring down your record/vinyl's and enjoy the music with us from 8pm. For more information please follow @7starssthelens on facebook. We look forward to welcoming you!!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have recently started going the Seven stars for food we have now eaten there three times for food on the three occasions the food was excellent gammon sizzle on two visits both excellent and the burgers prefer the gammon but that’s personal choice and I just say the staff are excellant there are 2 lads on when we have been in and the service they give is excellant keep up the good work very friendly inside and you can have a conversation tv not on full blast.

Thank pennyabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian w, Manager at Seven Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner went here for our tea today gorgeous food excellent service food was lovely deffo goung back again

Thank brianhorwood72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian w, General Manager at Seven Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the comments and your review, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

we visited on a friday night for a friends b/day and literally due to a problem with fridges we could not have, chips, potatoes, onion rings, pepper sauce amongst other ingredients, there was virtually nothing avaialble. This was a friends birthday and they did have our telephone number it is very disappointing that they did not call us beforehand as they were aware of this and give us the option to dine elsewhere. Having said this the staff were all really apologetic and very friendly and helpful to make a bad situation into a pleasant enough night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian w, Manager at Seven Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologise for the disappointment, the situation we had with food deliveries were out of our hands but we take full responsibility on not making your experience unsatisfactory. I myself did infact speak to a member of your party regarding the situation but apologise if the message was not passed around. i spoke to a lady who rang regarding moving the table to by a TV and i mentioned about how we had a reduced menu but again apologise for how limited the menu was.

I believe you came back in the week after when all issues were resolved? i hope we met our usual standards and you and your party enjoyed yourselves on the second visit?

Thanks again for your review and sorry for the inconvenience it caused whilst you was here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Attended the seven stars on a number of occasions to eat however this time prior to ordering we were given an A4 sheet of paper advising us what was not available on the menus due to lack of stock. This was more or less everything . Had to order something I would never of ordered which was disappointing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian w, Manager at Seven Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We apologise for the disappointment of the reduced menu due to the circumstances out of our control. we appreciate all feedback and apologise this time your visit wasn't as enjoyable as we hoped. Our issues we had during your visit have since been resolved and would love for you to give us a try ?

If so please ring the pub and reserve a table 0174427275

Thanks again and sorry for the disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The food is ok, but a little on the basic side, mostly burgers etc. Nothing bad about the location or the food, but it doesn't really stand out. Good for mid week meal out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N15SouthernRailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian w, Manager at Seven Stars, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, our menu is designed and assigned to our pub so our menu unfortunately is hard to negotiate. is there anything you would look for and we will report it to head office and hope to have it out on the menu when we get an updated one in October?

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seven Stars also viewed

St Helens, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 
St Helens, Merseyside
St Helens, Merseyside
 

Been to Seven Stars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing