We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mae-o N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 weeks, we have nothing bad to say about this place! It was perfect. The cottage is so comfortable and beautiful inside. The cottage itself is bigger than it looks from the outside. There is a really nice garden outside with a pond full of fish which is very relaxing on a warm day. There are restaurants and supermarkets nearby and there is also a train station which is 5 minutes away which takes you into the center of Birmingham. I would 100% recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to stay for leisure or work. John and Elaine who are the hosts of this cottage are so welcoming and friendly! I will definitely come back to stay in the near future again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaz924
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just the job!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

John and Elaine are very welcoming and was a great place to stay meeting all our needs. The house is very well equipped and we needed nothing more.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania G
Lairg, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely ideal for our needs!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Lovely, cosy cottage with very comfortable furnishings, In Bromsgrove visiting family and used this as my base to stay with my parents. It was of a very high standard and met all of our needs. The owners were very friendly, checking on our comfort during the stay without intruding on our privacy. I would recommend the cottage to anyone looking to stay in the area, Thank you very much and look forward to another visit in the near future.
From Tania, Lairg, Sutherland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property.
Liked least: Parking was a problem at times, but that is beyond the control of the owners.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerCony...
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay while in the Birmingham area”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were on business/holiday. It was a great location to my meetings and then doing site seeing through this region looking at canals and historic sites. The house was very clean and relaxing. They had good internet service and we were able to keep the clothes washed. You are able to walk to several good restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proporty made us feel like home and the owners were very helpful.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack B
Nairn
2 reviews
“Bigger than you think!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This is a great cottage although it looks small when you first arrive it has a TARDIS effect - it is definitely bigger on the inside. It was clean, tidy and set out well. It was really handy having WIFI access. Also the location was ideal for visiting friends and family who live in Worcester, Solihull and Stratford. The owners were great and ensured that we had settled in ok without being too intrusive. They also own the little sandwich shop next door but one which was VERY handy!! :-)

The only slightly negative comments we could make are:
1- Lack of some essential cooking utensils - such as wooden spoons, sharp knives (we had to buy one) and saucepan lids
2 - Living in the Highlands of Scotland - we were not used to the amount of traffic as the cottage is on a busy route. The back bedroom was great for our 3 yr old - he never heard a thing, unfortunately we were aware of late night/early morning travellers.

But overall, a great place and we would recommend the cottage for other potential hirers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the cottage layout
Liked least: lack of kitchen utensils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing