We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome apartment for groups”
other travellers have booked this property
Enchanting seafront view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enchanting seafront view from the balcony
Enchanting seafront view from the balcony Enchanting seafront view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Enchanting seafront view from the balcony
Enchanting seafront view from the balcony
Enchanting seafront view from the balcony
Enchanting seafront view from the balcony
Enchanting seafront view from the balcony
Seaview from the living room
Huge living dining room with sofa beds and  space for extra beds
Huge living dining room with sofa beds and  space for extra beds
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Bathroom 2
Spare toilet
St George's Bay 10 min on foot
Spinola Bay 5 min on foot
Paceville 10 min on foot
Ghajn Tuffieha Bay Ghadira Bay 30 min by bus
Ghadira Bay 40 min by bus
Blue Lagoon - book a cruise with us
Dwejra bay Gozo- Book a cruise with us!
valletta 15 min by bus
Maltese balconies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bram T
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome apartment for groups”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

When planning a vacation to Malta there aren't that many options for groups of 10+ people. After doing some research we found this apartment with only a few reviews, which were all positive though, and we decided to just go for it and it did not disappoint. In fact, the apartment exceeded our expectations, our group needed Wifi and airconditioning for surviving the days and many bed- and bathrooms which where useful for such groups. At our arrival we were kindly welcomed by a representative of the agency, he helped us through the week and was kind enough to answer any questions we had during our stay. He also recommended some daytrips, which come with a discount (which is awesome). Overall, we enjoyed our holidays in Malta and this was mainly because of our fantastic "homebase". Thanks for the great service and would absolutely recommend this to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
thank you for this great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations!!

thank you for recommending us!

Regards

Neville Galea
GetawaysMalta Holiday Accomodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie O
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An apartment with a view to die for!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is not our first time staying in one of Ruth & Nevilles apartment and we loved our stay just as much as the first one. The apartment is huge, bright, and has everything you need. Even though we stayed there in early March, the weather was fantastic, sun every day! Plenty of restaurants/bars/shops on the doorstep. R & N left us food and drinks for our arrival which was lucky as our flight was delayed and we only got there at 3am in the morning! Our car that R & N had arranged to pick us up was waiting for us. Great service guys!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review Valerie! We are so glad you had a good holiday and enjoyed the accommodation. Indeed apartment has an excellent location, right on the seafront in St Julians. It is located close to all the amenties too. Our team take a lot of pride in taking good care of the apartments and our guests. It will be a pleasure to host you again with us! Neville Galea and the GetawaysMalta Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Flat for a Large Group”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I was looking for a flat for a hen do with 10 lovely ladies and this gem was absolutely perfect! Neville and his crew are so helpful with responding to all my questions before our arrival (there were a lot!). We organised our airport pickup through Neville and i made the 6am flight bearable to know we would be whisked away upon arrival. The driver greeted us with a sign which was very easy to locate.

At the flat the first thing that hits you is the amazing VIEW. It over looks spinola bay with two separate balconies that everyone loved to drink morning coffee and people watch. We also had a very cute chatty neighbor that resembled and older Harry Styles which was a plus!

Once we made it to the flat we were given an overview of all the activities on the island which was very nice. Any question you have, they can answer.

We loved how large the lounge was. We were able to dance around, play games and have group dinners without feeling the least bit crowded. The bedrooms were very clean and we had two towels each which was great because sine if our group walked across the street to take a dip in the bay. There were more than enough bathrooms with the one very minor issue of the floors getting a bit wet because the bath mats would get soaked with 10 people using them! This didn't bother it's at all because we were always out and about enjoying this beautiful island.

Neville was really helpful with booking taxis for us and even helped me get my money back when I accidentally paid twice! I can't recommend him and his team enough. We loved our stay and hope to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
hi Lauren! it was a pleasure hosting you and your friends :) we are very happy that you had a nice time in Malta and that you liked the apartment. Indeed apartment is excellently located and close to all amenties. The views are breathaking and the front room is super spacious. Thank you and we hope you will be our guests again ;) ruth and neville"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erosenin8...
Paris, France
1 review
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

+ great location, great view, calm, 5min paceville/spinola by walk, close to shops and amenities by walk (2min), wifi, spacious, ideal for groups

- nothing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
thank you for your lovely comments! It was a pleasure to host you and your friends. We are happy that you had a nice time in Malta! Indeed apartment has a perfect location as it is infront of the sea with wonderful views and close to all amen ties. Thank you and we hope you will be our guests again! ruth and neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malteser2...
ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spinola Bay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for two weeks. The view was amazing, and if you want to be near bars and restaurants this is the perfect spot. The apartment was clean and very spacious. We had a couple of issues along the way, but were looked after right away. There was a lot of construction going on, so the noise level at times was annoying. Appliances worked well, but a new coffee pot is needed. Beds were not very comfortable. An upgrade is definitely needed in that area. This was our first apartment rental abroad and I have to say it was a nice experience. Thank you Neville and Ruth....we will definitely be back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks for your nice message and for your nice comments. Thanks for the feedback we took note.
We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations.
We really hope to see you in the future and be our guests once again.
Thanks Neville and Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing