We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Terrace
Front Terrace View From Front Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Front Terrace
Front Terrace
View From Front Terrace
View From Front Terrace
View From Front Terrace
View From Front Terrace
View From Front Terrace
Living Room Leading To Terrace.
Living Room Leading To Terrace.
Living Room Leading To Terrace.
Living Room Leading To Front Terrace
Bedroom by night time
Bedroom with day light
Back Terrace
Back Terrace
Fully Equipped
Fully Equipped
Full Bathroom
Full Bathroom
St George's Bay St Julian's
St George's Bay St Julian's
Spinola bay by night
Paceville clubs
Balluta Bay
mellieha bay
Golden bay
Inland sea Gozo
Mdina the silent city
Grand Harbour Valletta and the 3 Cities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
kingy140
Bishop's Cleeve, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is located on the 7th floor of a block on the waterfront in Spinola Bay. There are only 2 apartments on this floor and a lift to reach them. During our stay we didn’t see or hear our neighbours (other than the odd light being on) so can say the building itself is nice a quite.
The apartment is in a fantastic location with wonderful views over Spinola and St Julian’s Bay. Paceville, is a short walk away and there are so many buses passing through this area you can get anywhere on the island easily enough. Around Spinola and St Julians you’ll find plenty of bars and restaurants which are busy, but not overcrowded (if you want that, go to Paceville). There is also a very good supermarket 2 minutes walk.
The road outside is quite busy but being this high-up the noise from traffic below is minimal. The bedroom is at the back of the building, behind is a small street (hardly any traffic and residential buildings so also very quiet).
Within the apartment you’re well catered for, the kitchen is well appointed, with everything you need for a week or two’s stay. The bathroom likewise, however you do have plan showers etc a little beforehand as the boiler needs time to warm up the water. But if like us you don’t want a scolding hot shower in 30C heat, 15 to 20 minutes is plenty of time.
The lounge area has two sofa’s and a TV unit which seems to have channel known to mankind (inc Sky TV) so if you want a quite night in, you’ve plenty of options.
2 large and very private balcony’s (front and rear) so sun worshippers are well catered for. We had a couple of BBQ’s on the balcony (although BBQ tools were lacking) we made do with what was available with no problems.
Our only negative was the mosquitos – but that’s hardly the fault of the apartment. As one of us was there to scuba dive, using Air Con isn’t a good idea (it can block the sinuses, making diving extremely painful, if not impossible). So we would have paid etc for a Mosquito net above the bed. The local mozzies seem impervious to spray’s and lotions (but we didn’t have DEET – take some with you) , so we both came home sporting an array of bites. But as stated above that’s not the apartments fault and anywhere you stay you’ll face the same issue.
We would happily and without reservation recommend the apartment to our friends and family. If you’re planning a trip to Malta, this is an excellent choice for your accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was fantastic
Liked least: Nothing that's the fault of the apartment or owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
hello Megan! It was a pleasure to host you and your partner! we are very happy that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked Malta. The description is complete and we have nothing to add :) Yes, being infront of the sea, mosquitos are common...so we recommend body sprays (available from the pharmacy close by too) thank you and it will be a pleasure to host you again and again! Ruth and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patto41
Denmark, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 9 nights. It is really well located with great views of the bay. Close to supermarkets, and the bus stop. While the apartment is on a busy road, it is quiet inside. The apartment was really clean and well equipped, well supplied with blankets and heaters. The bed is quite firm. Our only problem was that the pillows were lumpy and the towels were thin. Perhaps both are ready to be replaced. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Pillows and towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
hello! It was really a pleasure to host you in our lovely seafront penthouse...glad you had a nice time in Malta. We look forward to your next visit...it will be a pleasure to host you again! Neville and Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
hi Dewi! Thank you for your nice comments! We look forward to your next visit....it is always a pleausure to host you! See you and many sunny regards ruth and neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Hard to find the first time--maybe have Neville arrange for a taxi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
thank you for your nice comments! it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will be our guests again!! Ruth and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alberto N
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Grazie per la recenzione. Siamo felici che abbiate trascorso una belissima vacanza a Malta.

Spero che ritornerete presto!

Neville Galea
GetawaysMalta Holiday Accomodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing