We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment at a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
St Julian's promenade on your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Julian's promenade on your doorstep
Fully Equipped Kitchen / Dining. Fully Equipped Kitchen / Dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
St Julian's promenade on your doorstep
Fully Equipped Kitchen / Dining.
Fully Equipped Kitchen / Dining.
Fully Equipped Kitchen / Dining.
Middle bedroom with 2 single beds and sofa bed
Bathroom with bath
Bathroom with shower
St Georg's Bay 5 minutes on foot
Ghajn Tuffieha Beach 30 minutes by bus
Ghadira bay 30 min by bus
Paradise bay 45 min by bus
Blu Lagoon Comino - cruises depart daily 5 minutes by bus
Gnejna Bay 30 minutes by bus
Blue grotto
Mdina 30 minutes by bus
Marsaxlokk
Inland Sea Gozo - cruises depart daily 5 minutes by bus
Valletta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
smellidl
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Very nice apartment at a great location”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We booked the apartment just one week before arrival due to a cancellation and we couldn’t be happier with the result. Ruth and Neville were very nice and comprehensive of the situation from the start and made everything easy for us. The apartment had everything we needed (for a group of 12 people), was clean, and its location is perfect. Would recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2018
thank you for the Perfect review! thank you also for having been our guests. You have been wonderful guests too. It was a pleasure hosting you!

We hope you will visit us again soon. Regards Neville Galea GetawaysMalta holiday Accomodation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyril m
2 reviews
“See spray Flat Malta”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Big thanks to Neville and Ruth for their kindness and availabilities during our stay with them!!! Very easy to manage our arrival and departure.
Our flat was ideal for a large group of 13 people for a stag party in Malta! Large spaces with two terraces and perfect location in Saint Giulan hypercentre: 2min walk to both the port and bars!
A huge thank you to both of you as we had a great time in Malta. Hope to come again and wish you all the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you for your positive review Cyril. It was a pleasure hosting you! Indeed apartment is very spacious and excellently located close to all the amenities. Guests can reach out to us at any point during their stay by means of email, 24 hrs mobile phone and our 24hrs what s app service. We are here to ensure that they have a nice stay with us. We look forward to host you again some other day! Ruth and Neville and the Getawaysmalta team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you for your extensive review. It was a pleasure to have you a sour guests. We are glad you found the place good value for money and the location great. This is the basis of our good business. A good service and good value for money.

Thank you also for your comments about our service. We take note of all other comments to continue improving our service and level of attention to detail in all aspects of the accommodation service.

Accepting last minute booking and doing late arrivals is just part of our extensive service.

For arrivals during normal hours, our representatives dedicate a lot of time to introduce the area, the apartment and give tips on how to visit Malta. Since your arrival was at the early hours of the night we normally do a basic check in as every one would be too tiered. However we offer to meet again the guests for more information the following day at their convenience.

We at GetawaysMalta have our own representatives, maintenance vans, stores full of whatever you can imagine there is in an apartment, office staff and cleaners. We also keep in contact by whats App SMS, Email, and Facebook. For emergencies we also have two 24/7 phones.

Malta has a booming economy and in every street there is a construction block. We do not rent apartments with an adjacent construction site. However it is possible that some noise is heard from neighbouring properties. Construction is allowed from 7am to 5pm. Noisy jobs/procedures are only allowed after 9 am. Demolishing and excavation is allowed only in the 8 off peak months.

We look forward to have you again as our guests and invite all others reding theis reply to the review to be our guests too! Regards Neville of GetawaysMalta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deficitlo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing for groups of up to about 6”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Can't complain for the price, it did everything we needed and there's loads of space if you don't actually fill the place with the max number of people. Excellent location for all of St julians and Paceville, easy enough to drive anywhere else in the island too especially st Paul's.

Needs a balcony and i'm not convinced the facilities exist for 12 people (2 bathrooms, 6 man dinner table, couldn't cook for 12) but for up to half a dozen people it's spot on

Would def use again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Dear George, We are glad that you had a great time in Malta and that the apartment was up to your expectations.
We really hope to see you in the future and be our guests once again.

Regarding the capacity of the flat, we arrange the flat according to the number of people they book. If in the apartment there are 12 persons we would have place a plastic table so that everyone can sit. In your case we removed it so that there is more circulation space.

Thanks Neville.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PayalTrip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Correspondance was lovely by email before going, airport transfer was booked for us to arrive, we were met when we reached to the apartment. We were upgraded to a seafront apartment before arriving at no extra cost (so this review is for the Spinola Bay apartment instead of the Violet apartment one)! Gorgeous view. The only problem we came across was the air conditioning didn't function properly in one room so we had to sleep in the remaining 2 rooms, but as we were a group of friends (9 of us in total) we didn't mind that too much. We informed the landlords of this as soon as we realised it was an issue but the technician they called was unable to help us in the time we stayed as they were booked out. Lovely apartment however, spacious rooms, all pots/pans/cutlery was available and the location was very close to shops/amenities and other things like an outdoor swimming pool and the main eating/nightlife area. Would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing