We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartment we have ever stayed in.”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats TV/WIFI/DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Apartment in Spinola Bay circled on the far  right
Sitting room with view of the boats
TV/WIFI/DVD player
Dining table
Kitchen with dishwasher/microwave/oven/hob
Kitchen/dining/Living - on Spinola Bay .
Dining/Kitchen and hall leading to shower room and bedroom
Shower room with heater/washing Machine/ tumble dryer
Double bed room with allarm clock/hair dryer/iron/ironboard
Double bedroom leading into hall
view from Balcony overlooking Spinola Bay
Photo taken from Balcony
Spinola  bay at night
Spinola Bay restaurants
View of Sliema from balcony
Promenade below apartment
view from Balcony
St George Bay , a sandy beach 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jackie M
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best apartment we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a glorious week at this apartment in April.
Jo Ann met us on arrival and we were made to feel at home immediately.
The apartment is so well kitted out we had nothing to go out and buy. All toiletries and larder basics were provided.
The location is fantastic. We had lazy days sitting around the promenade watching the world go by and on other days we jumped on a bus round the corner and travelled around the island. We took a day trip over to Gozo on the ferry which was a great day out although the bus trip back seemed never ending and we had to stand all the way home.
There is also a lovely beach less than 10 minutes walk up past the Hilton. Really safe beach with sun loungers and a great beach restaurant.
This was our first trip to Malta and we were surprised at how lively it is. We loved the place and all restaurants in the area were equally good.
After looking around the island we were delighted with our choice of location. The apartment is perfectly placed for everything and the views from the balcony were breathtaking! I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for 1st class accommodation in a choice location.
Jo Ann is a lovely lady and will do anything to help. Fantastic holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirela250...
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in the best location”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed for 6 weeks in this beautiful apartment and I have only good things to say about it. Besides having an amazing view and being located in the heart of St Julians, the apartment is equiped with everything one might need, everything looks new and very clean. One more plus is the fact that although it is central, the area is really quiet. The owner, Jo Ann is wonderful too. She will help you with anything you may need and will make sure you have a great stay. I can recommend this apartment to anyone and I will for sure always stay here when visiting Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2014
Thank you for your comments . Looking forward to welcoming you once again next year

Jo Ann Camilleri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
127Richar...
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent. 10/10”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Lovely apartment, would highly recommend.
It has everything you need and its location is perfect for restaurants and bars in St Julians.
The view is amazing, and the apartment itself is very clean with all modern appliances.

Thank you Jo Ann, I will return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Thank you Richard . Look forward to welcoming you once again at the apartment .

Keep well
Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janebzrh
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment with an amazing view!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The apartment Is equipped with more than everything you need. I appreciated the clean and high condition of the equipment and furniture. Spacious room and a stunning view over Spinola bay. The location is perfect to catch a bus to discover the island, going to the beach or enjoying Paceville's nightlife. It is in a quiet are next to some very nice restaurants, supermarket and bars. The owner really takes care of you and try everything to make your stay unforgettable. I completely enjoyed my holidays and look forward to come back! Thank you Jo Ann

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments and look forward to seeing you again next year. Jo Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing