We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 960)
Filter reviews
2 960 results
Traveller rating
1 449
975
364
111
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 449
975
364
111
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balluta bay rooftop pool sea view separate toilet st julians spa area the executive lounge mini bar room was large half board visit malta taro concierge valletta spg mario sauna
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2 960 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We chose Le Meridien St Julian’s because of its position away from Valletta yet close to public transport and local restaurants and with good views. We were not disappointed. The sea view room we booked was spacious with an extensive balcony overlooking the bay. The room was well equipped and efficiently serviced over the 7 days we were there. Breakfasts were excellent although when busier the eggs queue became a little too lengthy. The Taro restaurant was pleasant enough and the food high quality if expensive. The restaurant lacked character and atmosphere. The menu could do with a little more variation. 2 nights dining from it proved enough. SPG membership gives you a 20% discount but it was certainly more fun eating out with food that was certainly its equal and cheaper. The hotel is closing in the autumn for 2 additional floors to be added and major refurbishment including moving the swimming pool. The Idea I suspect is to make this the Malta Marriott. They have a good base to work from.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 531stephenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Overall a solid choice for centrally located St. Julians. Very close to public transportation options and plenty of restaurants within a very short walk of the hotel. Staff at the front desk and concierge were extremely friendly and helpful. Concierge desk was quick to assist with arranging for Hop On-Hop Off bus tickets and a taxi to the airport.

Platinum Status was recognized and the club access was appreciated. Staff at the club for breakfast and afternoon drinks were friendly without being intrusive. For breakfast, I'd recommend that you have it at the restaurant on the 2nd floor. The food in the club looked like it had been sitting out for quite some time without being refreshed.

Room on the 9th floor was clean and comfortable. Had a view of the water and a balcony - but alas it was a bit cold so wasn't able to enjoy it as much as I'd like. Would definitely recommend this as a great and centrally located hotel choice if in Malta.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheHappyTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Mario Bugeja was very kind and professional. room was nice, with delicous breakfast and great food. Keep up your great service. Will definitely visit again hopefully in the near future . Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Konrad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Stayed here with my mum for the weekend a few weeks ago. Hotel is in a great location right in the bay. A nice rooftop pool with fabulous views and an indoor spa which is lovely-although not enough loungers for the amount of people who want to use the spa before dinnertime!
Room was great and a lovely size with a balcony.
Didn't eat in the hotel but lots of nice places within walking distance. U Bistro at the front of the hotel is lovely for all meals but you need to book!
Would definitely stay at this hotel again when we come back to Malta although I believe they are having a big refurb from Oct 19-July 19.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I booked 3 nights at Le Meridien as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday. The staff (Silvia in particular) were so helpful in responding to all of my emails and requests leading up to the trip and surprised us with a bottle of prosecco and some lovely Happy Birthday chocolates. Thank you :-)

We also received an amazing upgrade as an SPG member and could not fault the room or view.

The Spa was amazing and although too cold to swim, the rooftop pool area was lovely to sit by and as we were blessed with sunshine when we were there, we spent a few hours reading watching the sun set.

Breakfast was great with a huge and varied selection to cater for all tastes and we certainly made the most of the sparkling wine on offer!

Location was perfect too with many restaurants within walking distance, Biancos and Naar were both great. We walked to Silema in under an hour and you can easily catch a ferry across to Valletta from here.

All in all, a perfect weekend and it certainly met my expectations. Thank you ;-)

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michlou75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews