We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 688)
Filter reviews
2 688 results
Traveller rating
1 326
851
354
98
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 326
851
354
98
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fra martino henry j beans courtesy bus sea view caviar bull george's bay the executive lounge indoor pool plenty of sunbeds hop on hop fabulous hotel sun loungers spa valletta st concierge lido
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2 688 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

this hotel is being knocked down and renovated soon. you can tell as never a 5* and lots of small things to do that are being left due this. staff at reception were poor however staff in lobby cafe were very good.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank chesterfoodie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Corinthia St. George's Bay during your recent visit to Malta.

With reference to your comments, it is very disappointing to read that we were not able to fully meet your expectations. Whilst thanking you for your feedback which will most definitely be taken on board; please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay.

Further to your comments, there is a future investment project however so far there is no information of when it will commence.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Maria Psaila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel facilities and location are deserving of 4 stars, but there simply is not enough staff allocated to shifts.
We are currently sitting in the lobby bar on our last night, where one barman is expected to serve c30 covers. He is trying his best but just can not manage the volume.
The staffing service levels are more akin to a motel rather than a hotel with ideas of grandeur.
It is such a shame because it has the ability to be great, but ultimately service will also triumph over amenities and this hotel is not staffed to anywhere near the needed levels.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jon_heresme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018


I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing the Corinthia St. George's Bay during your recent visit to Malta.

It is very disappointing to read that we have been unable to meet your expectations. Whilst thanking you for your feedback which will most definitely be taken on board; please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered during your stay.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Maria Psaila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I have spent a day using the spa facilities of the hotel but that experience has convinced me that I should come back for a longer visit. All the staff made sure that our party had a great time. I would like to commend Robert, the receptionist at the spa for his patience and service with a smile.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay within the traveller community.

I am glad to read your positive comments on your recent experience at the Apollo spa; I will pass on your kind comments to the Spa Manager.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,
Maria Psaila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, staff were great, very well looked after and the hotel porter at the front door was an absolute gentleman. Didn't eat in the hotel so can't be moment on the food but all facilities were excellent. From the multiple pools to the spa to private waterfront area. Would highly recommend and look forward to visit again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davysinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Corinthia Hotel St. George’s Bay within the traveller community.

I am glad to read you had a wonderful stay with us and our facilities were up to your liking. I am delighted to know you have received excellent service from the hotel staff, will gladly share your kind comments.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we hope to see you back soon for another memorable stay.

Best regards,
Maria Psaila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a short break at The Corinthia St George with family and friends and I must admit we had a FANTASTIC Time, from start to finish . It far exceeded all our expectations, and when the catering business use to be your line of work these expectations tend to be high.
Check in and Check out were fast and smooth with the Staff behind the reception desk , welcoming you with the nicest of smiles and answering any queries that a first time guest might encounter, Special mention goes to Mr Christain Curmi who made sure our stay was as pleasurable as possible, A big thank you Chris and keep up the good work.
The rooms are spacious and imaculatly clean, We were in Room 221 a suite over looking the pool and bay. The view is spectacular and the attention to detail given by the housekeeping staff is excellent . A nice fruit platter and some macaroons with bottles of still water awaited us on arrival ! tea coffee, towels tioletries etc... were of the highest quality and replenished morning and at turn down without even asking.
Public areas and Spa were beautifully kept and spotless. The sauna and Jacuzzi were my favourite. Brilliant WiFi through out the hotel.
The breakfast at the Fra Martino Restaurant was varied well prepared and presented , The restaurant and kitchen staff worked non stop , always pleasant and cheerful creating a very tranquil atmosphere to the start of the day even though the restaurant was nearly full up .
Last but not least the decor of the hotel is very tastefully done . Its grandeur but comfortable style will make anybody's visit a 5 star experience whether it is business or pleasure, This hotel has it all ! From luxury to brilliant service. Thank you Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay. We will be back .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorinthiaStGeorges, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Rita,

Thank you for taking the time to share you positive comments on your recent stay with us at the Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our members of staff were friendly and efficient in their manner of service. Rest assured that I will pass on your lovely comments to the whole team and personally with Chris. Moreover, I am happy to see that you and the family appreciated the special touches which were set up in your room prior to your arrival. Your comments regarding our breakfast offer are most reassuring and we thank you kindly for your recommendation.

Dear Ms. C it was a pleasure to host you and your party and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay.

Kind regards,
Amy Micallef
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews