We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe we were lucky..”

Jamie's Italian Oslo Airport
Ranked #15 of 18 Restaurants in Gardermoen
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Description: Jamie's Italian is all about simple, honest and tasty food created using superbly sourced produce. Great food and beautiful surroundings. Welcome to Jamie's Italian - Oslo Aiport.
Restaurant details
Description: Jamie's Italian is all about simple, honest and tasty food created using superbly sourced produce. Great food and beautiful surroundings. Welcome to Jamie's Italian - Oslo Aiport.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Maybe we were lucky..we I had a very tasty ravioli and a good caprese salad. My colleagues weren't complaining either about heir salmon and the lasagne. I come often to Oslo and this is one of the better eateries at the airport and reasonably priced. For Norway that is :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hendrik70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner before leaving to Prague with a colleague. Kind waiter, rapid service and free tables. Positive! However, the meatball pizza was not impressive - barely any topping and very dry bottom - not crispy dry. Taste potentially good, but not well prepared for this price. Negative! Together: Average!

Thank Gourmettrollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oda Elisabeth W, Guest Relations Manager at Jamie's Italian Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Gourmettrollet,

Thank you so much for your review, I will forward your feedback to the kitchen team.
We are sorry that the pizza was not up to standard.

Hav e a nice day!

Best regards,
Oda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Having read a few of the reviews of this establishment I would agree the service here is slow. In my case I had to wait 35 mins for my food after I ordered because "the system had deleted my order". When I raised it with the waiter he did chase it up and it came quickly. Food when it arrived was ok but nothing special.

Thank Al77345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oda Elisabeth W, Guest Relations Manager at Jamie's Italian Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Al77345,

Thank you for your review! Service is important to us so we appreciate your feedback. I will forward it to the management team at the restaurant.

Best regards,

Oda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Ordered entrecôte and looked forward for a OK metal. One of us asked to get the meat medium +. The waiter told us this was not possible because all steaks was cooked well done.
When the meat arrived we saw the reason. The meat was a piece of tough meat a few millimeters thick with fried potatoes and coleslaw. The garlic butter was a couple of drops in the middle of the meat. No sauce.
The dish was also expensive.
I additon om the floor at the entrance and inside of the counter a lot of food pieces was spilled on the floor.
This was our first and last visit to Jamies italian.

Thank Alfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oda Elisabeth W, Guest Relations Manager at Jamie's Italian Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Alfen,

We are sorry that the food and hygiene at Jamie's Italian - international terminal was not up to standard.
I will forward your feedback to the managemnet team at the restaurant.
Thank you so much for your review.

Best regards,

Oda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Sitting at the bar i had an excellent overview of what was going on and was creating stress there. It created a bit of bureaucracy that was kind of hilaric.
Good food, good wines and beers.

Thank Leopold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oda Elisabeth W, Guest Relations Manager at Jamie's Italian Oslo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Leopold M,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed the food and drinks!

Welcome back soon!

Big Love,

Jamie's Italian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie's Italian Oslo Airport also viewed

Gardermoen, Ullensaker Municipality
Gardermoen, Ullensaker Municipality
 
Gardermoen, Ullensaker Municipality
Gardermoen, Ullensaker Municipality
 

Been to Jamie's Italian Oslo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing