We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
37
80
36
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
80
36
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station stay there again nice hotel quiet area pleasant stay recommend this hotel rer centre paris neighborhood josephine toilet business
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Amazing staff, they were very friendly, always in for a laugh and as always helpful.
This has been our 6th stay at this hotel and we cannot wait to go back.
Car can be parked in garage.
Great location (very quiet), 10 min walk from Metro/Baker/Supermarket/Bars.
With on at Arc De Triomphe in 10 min by Metro.
Rooms are very very nice for Paris standards, very nice bed and clean rooms.
Television channels are fine, even Enlish spoken option for some channels.

Room Tip: All rooms we had were great (went 6 times)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, Directeur général at Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Doreen,
Thank you for your kind message. It is always a pleasure to welcome you.
We keep implementing new services at Qualys Hotel Rueil and we have just installed a new High Speed WIFI, we hope you will enjoy it soon!
Take care,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Extremely noisy rooms, the walls are very thin. Our Asian neighbor has been talking and calling all night and this and that is very annoying because of the very thin walls. The hotel is for us not close enough to Paris and the train station. Room was not clean, cobwebs on the ceiling and in the corners, sloppy finish tiles and water pipes in the toilet and electricity wires light bar bathroom are not protected. Beds were okay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P, Directeur général at Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Frank V,
We thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a comment on our page. Sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.
Our teams are present 24 hours a day, had you approached our receptionists ? They would have certainly asked the neighbouring guests to have lowered their voices.
Our hotel is located in Rueil-Malmaison, a 12-minute walk from the RER station. The train connects with Paris in 10 minutes. We mention this information on all our internet media.
The majority of our bathrooms were renovated in 2012, and new renovations are to be completed this year.
Best regards and see you soon,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

For 2 nights that was perfect for Paris visit. RER at 10 minutes.
Thank you for the room décoration and de kingsize bed very confortable.
Breakfast correct for the price.
There are restaurant near the hôtel with music or karaoke.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank Olivier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you Olivier H, we hope to see you soon again !
Kind regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here a few weeks ago and it was ok overall. I was disappointed with the breakfast - not much variety and the coffee was horrible. It was really cold in our room and the heaters took forever to heat up - it took about 4 hours for the heater to actually get hot on one of the coldest nights we were staying there.

It's ok to stay here if you are here for the business district otherwise spend extra and stay in the city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Np902014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Np902014
First of all, I want to thank you for your return concerning your stay.
Following to your different concerns, the coffee machine in the Breakfastroom offers a large choice of coffees (expresso, capucino, americano...) and we also offer expresso from a Nespresso machine.
The heating and cooling of the rooms are controlled by our guest thank to the remote that offers different choices: automatic / manual / Low and High Speeds.... On top of that, there is an electric heater taht can be used in case of extreme cold.
Rueil Malmaison is one of the nicest cities of Paris suburban, it is an imperial city and visitors come from all over the world to visit Rueil Malmaison castle, its park, the historical city center... but also the island of the Impressionnists.
We hope you will come back and enjoy it,
Best Regards,
Stéphane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Very good and clean hotel with a very good bed. We enjoyed the breakfast. I like the egg's But I mist a piccolo or pistolet. The WiFi was good But I mist some english programs on the television. The hotel was 24/24 7.7 days open. And the hotel have a good parking under the hotel for just a few euro's at a day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank A1930HBmarcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane F, Propriétaire at Qualys Hotel Rueil La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear HB Marc, thank you very much for staying at Qualys Hotel Rueil.
Thanks to our own "fiber" we can offer "High Speed Internet" connection which is liked by our business guests.
Thank you for the tips regarding the TV selection, we will work on it.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews