We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were blown away on arrival at Villa Milicic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
k2_callin...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We were blown away on arrival at Villa Milicic and it only got better as the week progressed.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The welcome from Mario & his father, on our arrival, was delightful. After a tour of the house and the facilities, Mario took us into the cellar, that houses the vats for the family vineyard plus fully stocked bar and large table, with benches. We met Mr Milicic, senior, who was charming (he runs the family vineyard) and they gave us a very welcome selection of their own wines and local meats, cheeses & olives. The views from the garden, both along the valley and up to the mountains, was tremendous. The pool was wonderful and was perfectly located to fully appreciate the views. The house was spacious and fully stocked with all the facilities that you needed. We used the sauna and the table tennis table, and there is a large external, but roofed, BBQ area, that we used every day. The location was rural, but close to amenities in Gruda. There are some very nice restaurants, within 3 km and good bike hire, in Ljuta. Cavtat is lovely and of course a visit to the old town of Dubrovnik, is a must. If you like a quiet and secluded beach, then make your way to Popovici and follow the track to the coast. But, be aware, that the path to the beach is very steep and uneven, so you need to be careful and reasonably fit !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the pool and the tranquility.
Liked least: The midges/Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, fabulous people”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked Villa Milicic for 2 weeks in August to coincide with my Sisters Wedding in Dubrovnik, being a larger family of 2 Adults and 4 children with ages ranging between 4 to 12 it is always somewhat difficult finding accommodation that makes sure these age ranges are catered for, I'm happy to say Villa Milicic does all of this and more, it even looks after the adults too!!

Firstly the Villa, as others have mentioned is simply fantastic, our older boys loved playing Pool in the games room and of course the fantastic football pitch, the pool table is of a very high quality and there is also table tennis! The younger girls loved the swing in patio area (such an excellent idea!) We all loved the swimming pool which is immaculate and was very well maintained throughout our stay.

The Villa itself is located fantastically right at the foot of the valley so you can look down over the Konavle valley across the Vineyards to the front of the property and secluded by mountains and olive trees to the rear around the pool area. The BBQ is fantastic for a Dad who likes his BBQ's!! (Tip - Visit Duro the butcher in Gruda village opposite the Bank, he has some fantastic Steak and also gave some great advice on cooking under the 'bell' a really nice man)

The living room area is very good also and has cable/satellite TV, there was ample room for the family to sit in but the weather was so good we were hardly indoors to be honest. The Bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen areas are all of high quality with no expense spared on the fixtures or fittings. There is also a Sauna which is really straightforward to use and great to relax in after busy day. There is also Wi-Fi access throughout.

We Visited Cavtat, Molunat & Dubrovnik a couple of times too, my sister was married on Lokrum island which is amazing also.

Mario, Pero & Katerina were excellent hosts from the moment we arrived we got such a warm welcome, this really made the holiday special for us. I went Sea Fishing with Mario in his boat with my two boys catching fish & squids until dusk, they tasted great on the BBQ :) We spent our final evening with Mario & his family and had a truly lovely meal. Pero's wine is fantastic (try the Red Merlot!)

All in all we had an amazing time, met some wonderful people and made some great friends, we didn't want to come home. Would we return? In a heartbeat! So much so we have already booked for next year!

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrencec...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great villa, extremely friendly owners, beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa is set in the beautiful surroundings of the orchards and vineyards near Gruda and is only a 20 minute drive from Dubrovnik airport. It is an ideal location for exploring the area in and around Dubrovnik. It is also only a few kilometres from Montenegro.

We found the villa to be better than advertised. The three double bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, the outside barbecue and dining area is a perfect area for every meal. The games room has a substantial pool table, dart board and keep fit equipment (looked professional but not used by us). The pool area has stunning views. The pool is regularly cleaned and is pristine.

The owners are extremely hospitable and are only too happy to answer any questions you might have on things to do or places to visit. We were actually overwhelmed by their friendliness.

We were close to many interesting places. We visited Dubrovnik 3 times as it the major city in the area. Molunat is a quiet village on the coast only 15 minutes away. We loved the Montenegran village of Perast, a pearl we found by accident. Cavtat is a perfect place for restaurants with a sea view and is where you should get the boat to Dubrovnik rather than go by car. The Sokol Grad is a castle you can see from the villa and is worth visiting for the view alone. Gruda itself is worth stopping in, not only for the great pizzas but for essential groceries from the supermarket.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this fantastic villa and would stay here again when visiting this area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacQChesh...
Cheshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Restful, very well equipped and conveniently located”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in August 2012

We booked Villa Milicic for a fortnight stay with three generations of family in 2012, each one of whom has continued to rate it as one of the best villa and locations ever visited. It offers both excellent facilities to enjoy days at home and ideal location from which to explore the surrounding countryside. We became regulars on the water taxi from Cavtat to Dubrovnik Old Town, went island hopping in the Adriatic, explored Kotor Bay and Montenegro and drove up the Croatian coastline.

Although the indoor facilities first appeared small, we were delighted that conditions meant we could always eat outdoors in the fantastic open-air dining and play area. Local restaurants are excellent, including some in Gruda itself. Back home, there are wonderful terraces from which to enjoy sunset and sunrise.

Our memories are particularly happy of the welcome we received and the ongoing hospitality throughout our stay from the Milicic family. Mario met us at the airport, to get us orientated and we very much enjoyed learning about the history of the area from the entire family. Their insight and warmth brought the area to life, without being overly intrusive.

Very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, amenities and local support from the Milicic family
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$198
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing