We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly beautiful, spotlessly clean, and very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cobblers Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cobblers Cottage
Rear Patio, with terraced garden Living room with log burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Cobblers Cottage
Rear Patio, with terraced garden
Living room with log burning stove
Fully equipped Kitchen Diner
Well equipped kitchen includes Washer/Dryer and a Dishwasher.
Twin Bedroom with en-suite
Double Bedroom
Rear Terraced garden at  Cobblers cottage. 
Spring/summer 2015
Living Room
Off road private gated parking for one car.  Cobblers Cottage
Alfresco dining area at Cobblers Cottage
Large family bathroom shower only.
Playing in the fields, Birchover
Village of Birchover, Peak District
Cork Stone, on Stanton Moor, Birchover
Nine Ladies Stone Circle, Stanton Moor, Birchover
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Birchover, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jann50
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly beautiful, spotlessly clean, and very cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This beautiful cottage was perfect for me and my elderly parents, everything on one level and the bathroom right next to the double bedroom. Having the ensuite in the twin room was very convenient! Everything had been thought about, right down to the night lights, torches, large umbrella (very useful for getting to the pub) and the welcome pack with milk tea coffee and biscuits.
The pretty little courtyard garden with its little sink to clean your boots was a peaceful suntrap in the afternoon.
Everything had been thought about and made our stay very easy, i especially appreciated the folder full of instruction books.
Definitley the best cottage I've stayed at in Derbyshire, and all my favourite places were very accessible, Haddon Hall, Chatsworth, Matlock bath and Bakewell.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking, very quick response of owners and very complete instruction packs by email.
Liked least: Had a little strugle with the gate bolt but that's my arthritic hands.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliveturn...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magic Moments”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just the best! We have stayed in quite a few holiday lets over the years, but this was undoubtedly the best value for money accommodation ever. So much thought and care has obviously gone into making peoples' stays comfortable, charming and cosy.
It was our first proper stay in the Peak District and now we are smitten and can't wait to return. Normally we like to try other places on a given area, but we have been so spoilt by our stay in Cobbler Cottage that I don't honestly think any other accommodation will hold a candle to it!
Thank you Charlotte and Rob for giving us such lovely fond memories of Birchover.....We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbsey52
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in April 2015

Like a home away from home! This cottage is stunning and has been finished to an incredibly high standard. its so cosy and the location is great as you are in a small hamlet with a couple of pubs close by. It doesnt take too long to get to Bakewell and Chatsworth from here and you are secluded enough to get away from it all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Hi Samantha
Thankyou for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon hope you are all well.

Best wishes
Charlotte & Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H
Cradley Heath
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful cottage..💖”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is a beautiful cottage to stay at. It's has everything you could need, and more. It's warm and cozy with the log burner and very comfy beds to sleep in. Situated in Birchover with lovely walks to go on. Great food at the Druid Inn. If your looking for a chilled break this is the place to stay. Great communication with the owners and they have turned the cottage into a place you can call home while your there. Will definitely be returning. THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimple120...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hideaway”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

An absolutely gorgeous little cottage hidden in Birchover (close to The Nine Ladies and fabulous walks and trail runs) We had 5 nights here and loved the cottage

It has everything you could possible need and more. The wifi was great for working from home too. The fact that you can't get get mobile reception didn't bother us too much!

We did venture to The Red Lion pub which is a stones throw from the cottage itself for a couple of Guinness's and local brew!!! Cute country pub (well worth a visit)

The wood burner is an absolute treat!!! I was working in front of it with my glass of stout!!!

Thanks Robert for meeting us and making our stay truly wonderful!!! Highly recommended, we loved it and will certainly return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing