We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irregular”

Restaurant Le bonheur dans le pre
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Lucinges
Price range: US$38 - US$43
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We went twice to this restaurant. The first time was just an exquisite experience with their specialty of the risoto parmesan directly cooked into the cheese wheel. The second time was very poor. Average food, noisy and a bad price/performance ratio. We did not return.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank nadinesublet54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyril M, Propriétaire at Restaurant Le bonheur dans le pre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Nadine,
thank you for writting your thought; I have only one goal in my job, it's to give the best I can to my guests; I am glad your first visit left you such a nice memories and so sad that your second visit did not meet your (and my) expectations; I wish I could have more informations about the menu you had at your last visit like this I can understand better the problem and not make any more this mistake...
I hope you will understand my request and you will help me to progress!
Be sure we are giving every single day our best to please all our guests with the best loacl and fresh products with a menu changing evrey day at 38€ including aperizers, starter, main course, cheese and dessert :) and I am the sadest man if sometimes we are missing our goal.
jope to see yuou again or at least to have your return.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

This place is a B&B, so you have to book so that the chef be able to prepare large plates in advance that you will share with your guests. The outdoor environment is extremely calm and the weather enabled us to enjoy the aperitif (a nice small asparagus mousse in verrines along with a drink of white wine) and the impressive panoramic view on the region (the chicken could enjoy a larger cage though).

Food in itself, albeit not gastronomic, was fresh, well-thought, the veal rib was very nicely cooked and very generous. The chef happily prepared a customized menu for the person who was vegetarian.

Let's note that the restaurant room is quite small and that things can get noisy if it is full. As a suggestion, I think the nearby room could be turned into a living room so that guests may relax after the dinner should they wish too.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Le bonheur dans le pre also viewed

Fillinges, Haute-Savoie
 
Annemasse, Haute-Savoie
Thonex, Canton of Geneva
 
Cranves-Sales, Haute-Savoie
Cranves-Sales, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Restaurant Le bonheur dans le pre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing