We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect ! Beautiful Coach House in an peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach house

Front  of Coach House and Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front  of Coach House and Patio
Dining Room/Living Room with view of courtyard through french windows The Yellow room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Front  of Coach House and Patio
Dining Room/Living Room with view of courtyard through french windows
The Yellow room
Pretty cottage style kitchen
Living room with log burner
View of Staircase
Upstairs Bathroom
View from stairs over courtyard
Entrance hall and downstairs cloakroom
Patio and front outlook of courtyard
Outside Patio and sun terrace
The Blue Room
View from entrance arch
Front  Aspect of The Coach House
Paddling in the river at Lazonby
View of Eden Valley & Pennines in Background
Our favourite lake , Buttermere
the nearest lake Ullswater
view from the top of the Newlands Valley
Driving above Derwent water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lazonby, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
smurphy19...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect ! Beautiful Coach House in an peaceful location”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed at the coach house for 4 nights. WOW. What a picture perfect place. The house is in an idyllic setting. The house is spacious and well presented. Everything and everyone is catered for in this beautiful house. Unfortunately, due to the good weather, we didnt get chance to use the wood burning stove. The parking space is a one minute walk up a small hill, as there is limited parking (mainly for residents of the other properties) outside the property. Although, you can unload your car outside then park up. A convenience store is a couple of minutes drive away. We had great email & phone communication with Anna & Alan the owners and were very helpful when we spoke to them. If your looking for a romantic getaway or a family break, this is the place to be. Will definitely be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor of the house & location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to stay so peaceful”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

four of us stayed for the weekend and we had a really lovely relaxing time, the cottage is beautiful, very well equipped, and very comfy and warm, the little black and white cat which came to visit us each morning was very cute the only downside was where I had to park the car, it is not disabled friendly. We visited Keswick and Penrith both are just a short drive away. We can't wait to visit again. Hopefully the sun will shine and we can sit in the lovely little garden. fab time was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect lakes cottage. Great location. Would go again!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed for the weekend, Friday and Saturday night and could not fault anything really regarding the place. Fully furnished, very clean and tidy and there was nothing that we wanted for during our stay. The owner, Anna, was in touch during the booking process with email and mobile telephone and the whole thing was organised very well and made things very straightforward.
Directions on Tripadvisor were faultless and the key arrangements were simple.
I stayed with a group of friends (5 of us in all), the bedrooms were spacious, comfortable, light and very easy to make yourself at home. The place was excellent value for money, even more so split between the 5 people.
We were very close to Ullswater, the property was the north east of the lakes near Penrith, this meant we were in relative isolation and peace but were within a short drive to Penrith. The best combination.
All members of the group said they would gladly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and value for money
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;