We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ampney Crucis, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
GregSalmo...
1 review
“Relaxing week”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nick was extremely helpful before we arrived giving us directions and offering additional time at the end of the final day.

It was easy to find and when we arrived, Nick was there to show us the place, making it clear that he was around to help if we needed anything but gave us privacy unless we contacted him.

The Padd is an amazing place to stay and explore the Cotswolds. In 3 days we saw Bourton-on-the-water, Lechlade and the Slaughters which were all within 25 mins of the Padd. The Crown is about 10-15 mins walk away and is a nice pub with outside seating by the stream on a sunny day.

Great stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zoomshot
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best cottage ever experienced”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A few seconds after opening the door of "The Padd" we knew we were in a very special place.
Spotlessly presented. It was lovely to see a bowl of fresh fruit and then to discover other goodies in the fridge and cupboards which hosts Tracey and Nick had thoughtfully provided. We stayed for 7 nights and it really was a "Home from home" with comfortable beds and a really well appointed and equipped kitchen/living area and also plenty of space for clothing storage. It has the best constantly hot water supply we have ever experienced and two super and spacious shower units. The Padd and the village have a real calming effect and the whole area is magical if you take the time to walk around a little. A superb base for a break and a great credit to Tracey and the very helpful and obliging Nick. 12 out of 10 for our wonderful hosts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That you had peace, tranquility and privacy BUT with help and advice near at hand if needed
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ab7amn
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

i stayed here on my own with my 4year old and 1 year old, which can some,times be hard work! However we had a lovely relaxing stay as the cottage is very comfortable and had everything we needed. The door to the bottom of the stairs is a definite bonus with young children!The owners were really helpful both before and during our stay and I would definitely recommend this property. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of cottage...really well presented and looked after
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Joh...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, location and owner on site”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The 2 double bedrooms with en-suite was perfect for 2 couples who wanted a base to explore the Cotswolds. The owner Nick was most helpful with excellent communications ahead of our stay. The pictures give a very good idea of what to expect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean functional & comfortable accommodation plus location
Liked least: Could have had more crockery & cutlery as we had to wash up between courses on occasion
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing