We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and a great relaxing break!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mill House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cenarth, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire116...
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house and a great relaxing break!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed for four nights, had a lovely relaxing break. House has everything you could need. Shame the coracle centre wasn't open next door and the shop over the road is now shut down. However the pubs, tea room and gift shop offer some good nearby facilities. The locals are all very friendly and there are some nice attractions nearby. We visited caws cheese and Cardigan Bay and also poppit sands. A great cosy house in a lovely village!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Really pleased you had a lovely stay at Mill House. Yes it is sad that the Post Office/Shop has closed but their is a Nisa store a 5 minute walk from house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahWarw...
warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had an amazing long weekend at mill house, the house was spotlessly clean and there is everything you need for your stay including a wifi, washing machine and dishwasher.
The owners allows pets which is great as there's lots of lovely walks.
The pub across the road did excellent food and a fab carvery on Sunday, and the staff where really friendly.
If you are looking to stay in the area this is the place to come couldn't fault anything it was wonderful we will be booking again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judy P
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family holiday away from it all.”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We, a family of seven spent a truly fabulous Chistmas holiday here and can fully recommend its qualities. Millhouse is comfortably furnished with every need provided for. Spent many happy hours gathered around the wood burner in the main lounge chatting and having fun. With secluded beaches and cliff walks a short car ride away and a river at the bottom of the garden, it's heaven. Can't wait to return.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing gateway to many areas of outstanding natural beauty!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

As a family of six (two adults & four children aged 11, 9, 7 & 5), we all had a fabulous week at Mill House. It is a wonderful property which catered for our every need and exceeded our expectations. On arrival, the house was heated for us and we were amazed to find a welcome pack awaiting us and a supply of wood for the burner...a lovely gesture by the owners.
The house itself is a marvellous gateway to many outstanding areas and enabled us to explore countless beautiful villages, beaches and remote coastal pathways. We were very fortunate to spot seal pups at an isolated cove, a rare opportunity!
The owners were extremely friendly and efficient in dealing with our late booking and making the holiday such a success. We would definitely return to, and recommend, the property to others.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing