We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The heated pool is open end May to mid Sept. There is no separate charge for using this.
Aberporth features two beaches, separated by a rocky outcrop and has a pub, shop and toilets.
The nearby free woollen museum is historical interesting, featuring a cafe and children's activ
The site is green and lush, with widely spaced lodges and features such as this wooden bridge.
The Nature Reserve in nearby Cardigan has a fantastic woodland themed playground, plus lovely walks.
The playground has different features for various ages, with slides, climbing frames and swings.
The field provided for dog walking provides lovely views and is a valuable facility.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cenarth, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Nicol...
1 review
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Excellent accommodation lovely site friendly. Would book again. Enjoyed the surroundings the lodge was clean and fresh everything there that we needed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for the review. Stan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a perfect base for us. Set in woodland, we had nature on our doorstep. The lodge was clean, warm and pet friendly. It was very peaceful there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineS...
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed in this lovely lodge for a week, we thoroughly enjoyed a very quiet relaxing break away with our little dog. There was plenty of room inside the lodge, and lots of storeage. It was spotlessly clean and there was everything that up to 6 people would need for a break away. Also there was plenty of helpful information within the lodge, and lots of extra little niceties like games, DVD's, a CD player, and a massive tv. Most of the facilities at the park were closed/ restricted opening times, but there are plenty of places to see and go to locally. Would thoroughly reccommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelwill...
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Penlan holiday village Torino 2”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful clean,modern , spacious lodge . Excellent facilities with large corner power shower ,very comfy beds , well equipped kitchen and lovely large veranda to sit out on and enjoy the peaceful woodland or watch your children play safely . We took out 2 grandchildren age 2&3 it was perfect , safe surroundings with play park on site just a few minutes walk which they loved . A perfect place for families or couples who just want a cosy relaxing break . There is a lovely pub which served delicious food also takeaway if wanted within less than a five minute drive opposite beautiful river with rapids , you can take a lovely walk there . Perfect sandy beaches within half hour drive , highly recommend penybrin beach (see photo) also lovely pub and fish n chip shop at llangrannog.
Manor wildlife park well worth a visit , hand feed wallabies.
Our visit was early September and had sunny days , it can be raining inland but head for the coast and the sunshines .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolagT8...
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family holiday to Wales”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We walked into the lodge, not knowing what to expect. The lodge was spotless. It had everything we needed, including utensils, crockery, cleaning products and games. More than I ever expected. There was a BBQ on the deck and an oven and microwave in the kitchen. Beds very comfortable with nice quality duvets. Lovely gas fire in the lounge to help dry things out.
Only down sides were no wifi, so print instructions out before you get there and the lodge gets quite cold first thing in the morning and at night due to lack of sun.
Would definately book again.
Everyone so friendly on the site and plenty to do in the local area.
Thanks to Stan for the detailed instructions and easy booking experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing