We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Piglets

Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Interior 1 Interior 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of property
Interior 1
Interior 2
Interior 3
Interior 4
Interior 5
Interior 6
Bedroom Photo 1
Bedroom Photo 2
Bathroom
Garden
Deck area 1
Deck area 2
View over owners' garden
Owners Garden 1
Owners' Garden 2
Owners' Grounds 2
Owners' Orchard
Owners' Grounds 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lingwood, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beckyb197...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wow, what a fantastic find !!!!! A lovely, modern well equipped cottage in a quiet location but close to some beautiful parts of Norfolk.
We didn't arrive until 7pm but were met by Julie who had turned the lights on in the cottage and had put the heating on for us. Julie had baked a cake for us and had left some flowers in the cottage for our stay ( what a lovely touch ).
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and so did our little dog.
The cottage had a lovely private garden. The property was very clean and has everything you needed for the stay.
The cottage was 25 minutes from Wroxham and 15 minute drive from Great Yarmouth. We also enjoyed walking the dog on Winterton beach.
We will definitely be booking this again for a little break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Peaceful, quiet and a really nice place to stay. Near to amenities if you need them and all the usual tourist destinations. Station is a short walk away do Norwich and all its facilities are easily accessible. Julie and Dave excellent hosts - recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of facilities
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debora B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Piglets excellent ”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have travelled the world 5star and mitc star but piglets is a must .perfect .clean lovely .everything you could want in the cottage for cooking to books on birds .made so welcome by the family .A home made choc cake when arrived the perfect touch .I have my dog cleo who loves the garden and walks .norfolks hidden gem .will stay again excellent .db c thank you for everything .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee S
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage was absolutely beautiful, it's in immaculate condition, decorated to a very high standard and has everything that you could possibly require. The small personal touches really make this property. As we stayed during November, we would have loved to have a fire, but otherwise we couldn't possibly find fault. Great to have so many local guide books too

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy cottage, with everything you would possibly need
Liked least: Lack of fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ratty57
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Myself and my partner had a wonderful stay at Piglets and were very sad to leave it after our short holiday. The property is just a delight - set in a gated location not far from Norwich and Great Yarmouth. It was warm and cosy and very comfortable and Julie the owner was the perfect host.

We would recommend this holiday rental to anyone who wishes to explore the Norfolk coastline but wishes to still be not too far from Norwich city centre. We hope we might stay here again in the future if the opportunity arises - 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, comfortable bed, nice bathroom
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing