We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect In Every Way”
other travellers have booked this property
Night-time swimming in heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night-time swimming in heated pool
Pool-side dining Swim with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Night-time swimming in heated pool
Pool-side dining
Swim with a view
Heated swimming pool
House exterior
Breathtaking views
Living-room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Luxury and comfort
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Sauna
Luxury towels
Luxury
Kitchen
Welcome!
Night swimming
New jacccusi  3 places
New jacccusi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Monbazillac, Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paulo_Sur...
Surrey, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Having just returned to the UK after a week in this villa, it is difficult to find the right words to summarise our stay. The villa is set in a stunning location with incredible views over the surrounding vineyards and the four double bedrooms are spacious. The pool is great and the hot tub an added bonus! Philippe, the owner, and his wife, are both charming hosts who also run the Grappe D'Or restaurant over the road - walking distance out of the back gate, and the food and wine are amazing. No visit should be complete without the local soup followed by the confit de canard which is exceptional! Outside the gates to the villa is a boulangerie that is open daily for breads, pastries and pizzas too which ensures fresh croissants for breakfast every morning.

The villa has a well equipped kitchen, loads of dining areas and dinner by the pool in the evening watching the sun set over the valley with a glass of wine was really special. A great base to explore the local areas - Bergerac, the vineyards and the chateaux with some canoeing down the Dordogne thrown in.

This is a gem of a villa in a beautiful part of the Dordogne. Well worth checking out as we had an amazing stay and would happily return again too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa with stunning views”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Phillipe, the owner is very friendly and helpful and his restaurant across the road is also very good. Lovely boulangerie right outside the villa gates which is open from 6.30-8 which is extremely convenient and the staff are also lovely. Great base to ride our bikes and follow the tour whilst the rest of the family enjoyed the pool, hot tub and table tennis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer6918...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family stay in Dordogne”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is absolutely charming. It had everything we needed and more! All rooms are beautifully decorated with stunning views. The property is very private and perfectly maintained. The pool was large and is set amongst lovely gardens and also provides breath taking views of the surrounding area. I would definitely recommend this property and would love to visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jensenfro...
Bath, Somerset, UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Deserves not 5 stars but 6 , no even 7 stars!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Let's start with the view! Stunning view over the vineyards of Monbazillac and on across the Dordogne valley. Was even more amazing in the mornings with the mist that settles on the floor of the valley.
And that same view you have from the good sized swimming pool which has a shallow end and steps, which my 15 month grandson enjoyed, or the deep end where we plunged in to cool down on a hot afternoon. There's even a hot tub that was a welcome treat to be enjoyed in the evenings.
Oh and then there's the villa itself that swallowed up our party of 7 and asked for more .. it can very comfortably cope with 8. Four large double bedrooms (three of which have spectacular views across the valley .. seemed a pity to draw the curtains!), a fully equipped kitchen and a large dining room and an equally large lounge area.
Not to mention the sauna, table tennis and BBQ.
Next door to the villa is a boulangerie and then across the road an excellent restaurant serving traditional Perigord dishes.
We had a great time in Monbazillac .. we toured the vineyards, sampled the wines, visited the chateaux and bought truffles and many other local delicacies in the village markets.
So this venue comes very highly recommended by us and it's one we hope to return to next year!
Oh and finally the owner Phillippe ... he is charming and very, very helpful whenever you need him, otherwise the villa is your private abode.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Coventry
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here at the end of August 2016. This is a superb property with every luxury you could wish for. We had fantastic weather so we're able to take full advantage of the large pool and the amazing views over Bergarac. Phillipe the owner is a great host and we enjoyed a couple of meals in his restaurant l'Grappe dor just across the road. The bakery on the corner has fresh bread and cakes as well as roast chicken and cooked veg on a Sunday. The house is very well presented with aircon in the lounge. The sun beds got plenty of use as did the large pool to cool down. Having the jacuzzi next to the pool was great to sit in in the evening as the sun set. The night sky is also fabulous to see on a clear night with very little light pollution. However, for me the views from the upper bedrooms were heavenly first thing in the morning. What a wonderful setting to call home. We were very sorry to have to leave and would love to go back again in the future. Thank you Phillipe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing