We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Bliss!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Monbazillac, Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julie H
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Bliss!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arranged a family vacation with members from several different countries. The owners went above and beyond to help us coordinate our flights, etc. I have been to France many times but this peaceful and tranquil area must be seen. There are many small villages in close proximity to visit and brush up on your history with much to see. The premises are very well cared for and the owners are nearby. They are most helpful regarding planning day trips and answering questions. I fully anticipate returning as soon as allowable. The care and love the owners have devoted to this beautiful eleventh century slice of heaven is quite evident. I would highly recommend visiting and never returning from this area as I sit at my office desk wondering why I ever returned. I trust you will feel the same after a stay at this well kept secret.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overwhelming and breathtaking beauty of the Dordogne area.
Liked least: I have no complaints whatsoever and would hop a plane back today if able.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon england
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you Mell for your kind review, hope to see you all again in 2015.
Hielko & Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ojp2007
1 review
“Perfect wedding venue”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The chateaux was perfectly located to explore the local area.
The facilities were clean and well maintained. The chateaux was perfect for an intimate wedding day with excellent hosts and catering provided by Hetty and Heilko. The kids were entertained for the whole week in the grounds with all the activities available

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kids say the trampoleen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fozzy1952
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation with wide range of facilities for all age groups.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Stayed with large family group for daughter's wedding blessing and were very impressed at the cleanliness of the chateau and the facilities available. The owners were very helpful and prepared and served an excellent wedding meal. There were golf clubs, table tennis bats and balls and a host of board games and books. All ages were catered for.
We would definitely reccommnend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: dining room cold
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

A large group of us stayed at Chateau de Sadillac as friends of ours were getting married nearby. We did hire a car as you need to be able to get about, however its only a 15 minute max drive from the airport and very easy to find.
The chateau is amazing, very spacious and very well equipped for a large group whether this be family or friends you will not be in each others way. Not all the bedrooms are ensuite but there is a family size bathroom and a washbasin in the rooms.
Unfortunately the weather was not on our side so we didnt get as much use out of the pool as we would have liked but in the summer months I can imagine the pool is used daily!
The men in our group certainly had fun trying out their golf skills!
I would most definitely recommend staying at here to friends and family, we had a fabulous long weekend and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the Chateau!
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2012
Thanks Stephanie, you are more then welcome next year. You know i will make a good deal with you. Hielko and Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing