We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Penderff Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penderff Holiday Cottage
The Welcome On Arrival The Kitchen/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Penderff Holiday Cottage
The Welcome On Arrival
The Kitchen/Dining
View Through To The Kitchen
The Sitting Room
The Double Room Upstairs
Ensuite Shower Room To Double Room
The Blue Twin Room
The Yellow Twin Room
The Main Shower Room
Alfresco Dining
Private Garden Heated Solar Heated Pool
The Main BBQ Set Within The Old Bread Oven
The Ground Floor Of The Games Room
Guests Having A Fun Evening In The Games Room
Our Beautiful Lake
Have A Picnic By Our Lake And Row The Little Boat, What Fun!
Our Little River
Walk Down Past The Ruined Mill
Over The Footbridge
The Pretty Square In Quimper
The Deserted Beach At Rospico
The Beautiful Beach At Kerham
The Chateau Of Suscinio On The Golfe Du Morbiham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lignol, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sparkyMR
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in August and Jeremy and Judith were great hosts, they work so hard to keep everything ship shape. The cake on homemade cake on arrival was a lovely touch (and lasted about 5 minutes!).

The cottage is situated within 10 mins walk of a lovely village with two excellent restaurants and there are plenty of places to visit nearby. the grounds to the cottage are fantastic with private pool,games room and plenty of space to run around.

We would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Jeremy and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and my cake!! Do return at anytime, we would love to see you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachieang...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderul and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a lovely family holiday in June for a week staying at the cottage. Judith (or Ju Ju as my 3.5 year old called her) and Jeremy made it even more special for us, they are extremely friendly and helpful and it felt like home. The weather was not great for some of the time but that did not stop us having fun. We really enjoyed the private enclosure of the pool and it was child friendly, which for us was important as we have two boys 3.5 and 20 months and they get into everything and anything. The fields, forest and lake connected to the property are great fun for having adventures. There are are lots of local places to visit and the village has some lovely restaurants. The yummy cake Judith makes on arrival was delicious and devoured very quickly, these touches made our holiday very special.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. It brought back many memories being called "Ju Ju" as this is what I was called when I was a nanney to a little boy who is now a grown man! Do come and stay again, we would love to see you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“3 weeks of Heaven”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family spent 3 lovely, relaxing weeks at Penderff but it still didn’t feel long enough. The Gite itself is gorgeous, spotless with modern fittings but still retaining the traditional feel of a French cottage. We loved sitting outside every morning, at the table under the vines, enjoying our breakfast in the fresh country air.
The beautiful green gardens and countryside surrounding the Gite provide plenty of space for activity, relaxation or late evening walks to work off you dinner.
The recently opened local restaurant, L’hermine, is certainly worth a visit in Lignol. The small bakery in Lignol is also very good – their fresh out of the oven pain au raisin was truly delicious.
The cottage is only a 10 minute drive from the historical village of Guemene Sur Scorff and the supermarket there is very well stocked indeed. A special mention has to go to Aux Sabots Rouges if you are looking for something to eat in Guemene – very child friendly and superb food at a reasonable price.
Our family really enjoyed days out at the nearby beaches or trips to historical towns in the vicinity. There really is so much to do and see in the nearby area that it can be quite hard to fit it all in. The beaches at Morgat and Camaret-sur-Mer were particular favourites of our 2 year old daughter. Closer to the Gite, the little sandy lake with children’s park at Priziac was great for a quick trip out.
What really made out holiday were the owners themselves – they were so friendly and helpful that it really felt like we were leaving friends at the end of the trip. Offering to pick things up for us at the supermarket; letting our daughter play with their animals (Ellie is missing Teasel!); providing freshly laid eggs; offering suggestions for visits – the list is endless.
Penderff is a really special place - can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg A
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful, relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a wonderful, relaxing holiday at Penderff. The house and location are perfect and the views are truly amazing.

We've stayed at many properties throughout France and can honestly say this is one of the very best - we loved nothing more than lazing around the gardens with a glass or 3 of wine! The children absolutely loved the animals, games room and the freedom to explore the vast grounds.

Judith was extremely helpful, friendly and there whenever we needed her. Thank you for letting us share your French idyll - we really would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it makes me so happy to know that you loved your holiday and to say that it was one of the best places that you had ever stayed in, meant the world to me. Jeremy and I look forward to welcoming you at anytime if you so wish. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A lovely gite in a beautiful setting. Judith and Jeremy are wonderful hosts who are on hand if you need them to offer help and advice. They gave us loads of ideas of places to visit while we were there. The gite is very comfortable, cosy and well equipped. Our sin loved feeding the chickens every day. A wonderful holiday and we can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a real pleasure having you all to stay, as I said to you at the time of your visit, we have never had a family who explored so much and made use of every minute of everyday, we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. We can't wait to welcome you back again. Please tell the family that on Easter Sunday we had four more baby chicks, they are really cute!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$600
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing