We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and fun filled.....All at the same time!”
other travellers have booked this property
Penderff Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penderff Holiday Cottage
The Welcome On Arrival The Kitchen/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Penderff Holiday Cottage
The Welcome On Arrival
The Kitchen/Dining
View Through To The Kitchen
The Sitting Room
The Double Room Upstairs
Ensuite Shower Room To Double Room
The Blue Twin Room
The Yellow Twin Room
The Main Shower Room
Alfresco Dining
Private Garden Heated Solar Heated Pool
The Main BBQ Set Within The Old Bread Oven
The Ground Floor Of The Games Room
Guests Having A Fun Evening In The Games Room
Our Beautiful Lake
Have A Picnic By Our Lake And Row The Little Boat, What Fun!
Our Little River
Walk Down Past The Ruined Mill
Over The Footbridge
The Pretty Square In Quimper
The Deserted Beach At Rospico
The Beautiful Beach At Kerham
The Chateau Of Suscinio On The Golfe Du Morbiham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lignol, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jo W
Hartlepool
2 reviews
“Relaxing and fun filled.....All at the same time!”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Our family spent two wonderful weeks at Penderff in May. The accommodation is cosy and comfortable and well situated for day trips to the beautiful beaches and towns of Southern Brittany.
Penderff itself is set in a beautiful location with stunning views and acres of land to explore or just to relax in. The pool and outdoor space was a fantastic addition and was well used by the whole family.
The nearest village is Lignol (1 1/2 miles away) which has a delicious bakery, a creperie and a fabulous restaurant "Chez Nous". In the opposite direction is the village Kernascleden, which has a village store and the most fabulous riding school. Judith kindly arranged for our daughter, who is 6 and a novice rider, to have a lesson there. The lesson was 2 1/2 hours in total (1 hour 15 mins riding and the rest of the time spent learning how to care for your horse) and for 20 euros it was money well spent and certainly one of the highlights of our daughters holiday, so much so that we booked in again for the second week. The children also really enjoyed feeding the chickens and collecting their delicious eggs for breakfast and also taking Judith's and Jeremy's dogs for a walk round the grounds.
The true treasures of Penderff however are Judith and Jeremy! They are so warm and welcoming and nothing is any trouble. Judith even done our shopping for us before we arrived, as we were arriving late on a bank holiday weekend. They are only to happy to help and have a wealth of knowledge with regards to places to visit and restaurants etc. We very much enjoyed their company and easy going manner. It was a privilege to share their home and they and Penderff have left us with some lovely memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Judith and Jeremy were so warm and welcoming
Liked least: No w/c upstairs in the master bedroom ( the stairs were very steep to come down in the night)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiber21
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything that it says on the tin”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

My wife and I spent two weeks at Penderff using it as a base for travels thoughout Brittany. Perfectly located for the beaches and towns of southern Brittany but also within easy reach of Brest and northern Brittany.

The accommodation is exactly as described and the other positive reviews prior to ours (which we relied upon) are an accurate reflection of what you can expect.

The property provides plenty of places to cool off in hot weather and the is wonderfully cosy in colder weather when you can have the fire roaring in the kitchen.

The property is also well equipped and will provide you with everything you need or a perfect family holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural setting
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWSheppar...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A soothing antidote to the harshness of life.”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

They say that it has been the wettest April for a hundred years. Well, I don't know about that because we have just discovered Penderff, a small oasis peace and tranquility, our own little Shangri-La, that even the weather could not spoil.
Even before we left England, our hosts, Jeremy and Judith did everything they could to make the holiday special. Detailed directions on how to get there, provisions for when we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble for them, unobtrusive; yet ready to help with anything, from days out to places to eat and drink. They were truly wonderful.
The gite itself was spacious and well equipped. Everything was clean and tidy, you immediately feel at home.We just loved the wood burning stoves, perfect for sitting next to with a good book, a snack and a glass of wine.
Penderff itself is in an almost perfect location. Just far enough away from everywhere to allow solitude, just close enough to enjoy the sedate pleasures of daily french living. It is an ideal place to use as a base for sightseeing around Brittany, although it is also the perfect place to sit back, relax and recharge the batteries. In Lignol itself there is a great little bakery, a nice Creperie and a very, very good restaurant ( Chez Nous). The Intermarche is in the next town which is just 10 minutes drive away.
What did we like best about the holiday? Watching the mists slowly reveal Lignol in the morning, eating breakfast with the chickens, playing on the boating lake, peace and relaxation and most of all making new friends.
I suppose that I should, for balance, write about something that I liked least. I cannot think of anything that falls into the negative, except that maybe two weeks is not long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review. It was such a pleasure having you all to stay. When people such as yourselves obviously enjoy their holiday, it makes all the hard work worthwhile in keeping Penderff looking it's best. We always look forward to the start of each season as we know that we will soon be making many more new friends who often return to us again and again. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri-ann...
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Place, a real home from home but very relaxing”
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

A fabulous tranquil place that is very relaxing, but has lots to do in the surrounding areas. A real home from home with outstanding owners that go out of their way to make your stay as brilliant as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing about the place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: The weather, but this was not the fault of the owners!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing