We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hilltop Heaven”
Limestone Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Limestone Lodge
Patio Area Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Limestone Lodge
Patio Area
Lounge Area
Wood Burning stove in Lounge Area
Conservatory Area off Lounge Area gets sun all afternoon
Lounge Area
Kitchen
Main Double Bedroom
Second Double Bedroom
Dressing Table Area
Twin bedroom upstaires
Twin bedrom downstairs
Conservatory off Lounge area
Conservatory off kitchen area- dining table seating for 8
Private onsite playground
Oudoor Play Area
Dog Pen and enclosure
Limestone Lodge in the Snow
Sunset Sky at Limestone Lodge
Front of House
View of Lough Attrain from Limestone Lodge
Lough Oughter Castle
Drumlane Monastic Site
Patio Area
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gartbrattan, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jerome G
Ladysmith
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hilltop Heaven”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We needed a place to stay that was in central Ireland and could accommodate six adults, two couples and two friends. Not only did it accommodate all six of us comfortably, but other than one incident, it was the perfect place to stay in Ireland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen501
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Can not fault this house it was so peaceful and tranquil. We stayed for a week and my kids 10 and 14 didn't want to come home.

The house is away from everything but a short walk to a beautiful lake. It is a short drive to the town where you can shop in Super Value or Aldi and a lovely butchers. The town has lots of other shops and bars and restaurants.

We went horse riding and fishing and visited the local park which has beautiful walks and a lake. We would definitely recommend a trip to Cavan Canoe Centre my 10 year old and teenager (14) loved it.

The house had everything you could possibly need. One of the best points for us as a family was the fact that we could bring our German Sheperd with us he had a ball on the dog friendly land and swimming in the lakes. Having him with us was wonderful as he is after all part of our family.

I would highly recommend renting this house and I will absolutely be going again.

Thank you to Stephanie and all involved. Brilliant break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was dog friendly
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have just done my second weekend this year at Limestone Lodge, near Cavan town. What a fabulous house and the warm greeting from Stephanie put us all at our ease.
The expansive garden was wonderful for my children and grandchildren to have lots of fun in with great room to play.
Hopefully, we will be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden space is brilliant.
Liked least: Directions to Limestone Lodge are tricky as the 'unnamed road' doesn't show up on satnav.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thanks for your kind comments Geraldine, im glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
regards,
Stephanie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.fermanagh
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing