We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Basmaignee”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Ernee, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sherrie P
1 review
“Beautiful Basmaignee”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Chateau de la Basmaignee is set in magnificent parkland, take a stroll through the forest down to the lake and see deer and wildlife grazing. The Chateau is stunning and furnished with antiques, The guest house is the best accommodation we've stayed in ever should be 5+ stars but can only review 5, The bedrooms are very spacious with top spec ensuite. The owners couldn't have been nicer. We didn't want to leave. Will certainly be back. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback, you are welcome to come back whenever you want!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carreau P
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce joli commentaire après votre séjour ! Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez passé un moment à la hauteur de vos attentes, d'autant plus que vous avez eu la chance d'avoir le soleil avec vous pour ces quelques jours. N'hésitez pas à revenir nous voir, ainsi que l'avancement de nos travaux, si vous souhaitez vous retrouver entre amis en Mayenne à nouveau une prochaine fois ! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerduaudr...
Le Havre, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Merci pour ce retour positif, nous sommes ravis de voir que le lieu vous a plu, ça a été de notre côté un réel plaisir de recevoir votre groupe !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$381
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing