We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Matisse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Parcoul, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful, highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

La Maison Grange is a lovely place to stay, this was our 5th holiday with Jane & John and have booked to return. The gite is lovely, clean and spacious with all the bits and bobs you would need. The games room and swimming pool was well used especially by our daughter and the friends she has made on holiday. The gite also had wifi. Johns BBQ night not to be missed nor are the sauces on his puddings Nothing is too much trouble for Jane and John and this shows during the whole holiday.
The gite is in a lovely peaceful rural location, but only 10 minute drive from the nearest well stocked shop. Nearby we went canoeing and jet skiing, we also went to Pizou with John, Jane and our holiday neighbours, an evening thoroughly enjoyed by all. My husband caught a 36lb & 35lb carp in a lake approx 15 minutes drive away, which had been recommended to us by Jane and Johns friend.
I cannot recommend this gite highly enough, so sad to leave, but at least we have come away with some wonderful memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday worth repeating”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first gite holiday and we really landed on our feet at La Maison Grange. On arrival we were made very welcome by Jane & John, who are great hosts. The gite was clean and tidy and a good size for our family of five. It has a well equipped kitchen and the bedrooms were comfortable with good clothes storage. The pool got plenty of use and the summerhouse has plenty of games to keep everyone occupied. The gite also has free wifi, satellite tv and dvd player. There are lots of towns and villages within easy driving distance and local supermarkets all of which are detailed in the information pack. We particularly enjoyed a day at the river beach in Aubeterre sur Dronne and the evening market at Le Pizou, as well as catching a Bastille Day party in Chalais. Jane and John hosted an excellent BBQ night too - all in all a very enjoyable week, must book a fortnight next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didcot
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“3rd stay and we are going back for more!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our 3rd consecutive holiday at La Maison Grange and with owners Jane and John Jones. The rooms are a great size and are lovely and clean. The tv, dvd, and satellite tv came in handy in the evenings after a busy day sight seeing, shopping, fishing or just relaxing. Having two teenage children the swimming pool was well used yet again. The Gite is great base and having the owners live 'on site' is a great bonus to assist you making the most of your holiday, there are numerous small / large towns and villages within easy driving distance and local supermarkets all of which are detailed in the information pack. We found lots to do in the area including canoeing, jet skiing, quad biking, restaurants, a man made beach and plenty of markets which our daughter enjoyed visiting. The games room is well stocked with plenty of games and a pool table. We visited Le Pizou (well worth a visit) with our holiday neighbours and Jane and John and had a lovely evening, love BBQ night and we are looking forward to them again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely relaxing atmosphere, nothing too much trouble for the owners
Liked least: nothing, thats why we are going back again!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool is superb
Liked least: Nothing worthy of comment. Was what we expected from the info given.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;